Dont look now its another one of those Steem Noobs making a #introduceyourself post, and he might be a Jesus Freak.

steemprofile.jpg

G'day,

I hope my convicting picture spiked your interest.

If so I would like to take a minute and welcome everyone to my first post(well kinda, its really just a repost of my first post but with pictures and extra commentary such as this), this couldn't have happened without you all!

Lets get Verification out of the way shall we?

thumbnail_IMG_20180312_145659.jpg

yep, That's me.

So that's great, My name is mitchell360 and I can honestly say at the moment I bring absolutely nothing to what is the big beautifully hand carved oak table that is Steemit in a cool computer/developer sense and I probably never will, but what I do have is a lot of spare time and a lot of thoughts and I plan to share both with the community.

So very quickly I am a active service member in the Royal Canadian Navy which makes coincidently makes me a Canadian, I live on the East Coast of Canada in Nova Scotia that's next to the big Atlantic pond. I play music, I make music, I love music...and Jesus Christ I Love him too we can never forget him, I enjoy drumming and playing guitar, hanging out inside on the weekends, not out partying or having fun. I hate long walks, the beach is ok. I have 4 small children so my wife and I are dangerously lethargic quite often, and live quite mundane life's in general and that's the way we like it. I used to be cool in my early twenties but hey what can I say? I'm still cool, I just wear one of my many old gross off colored sweatpants 84% of the day.

Life's good.

This whole "Steem" notion still sounds too good to be true, but what can one lose by investing any steem incurred back into the "system" as steempower but their time? That time that would have been spent on a number of any other social media platforms that offer no incentives and/or are censoring their communities. That being said I am beyond excited to be apart of something so promising, also if you are reading this and are still waiting for your account to be verified, just wait longer it WILL happen and it WILL be worth the wait.

Jesus and I both Love you all very much, Yes ill be "that guy".

-Mitch

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @mitchell360! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

😂 awesome introduction Jesus Freak👍 Welcome to steemit and yay for another Canadian 🇨🇦

haha yeah steemit needs a huge influx of Canadians. thanks a lot thank your for the welcome.

Tons of Canadians on Steemit

I should say "successful Canadians" 😉

yeah I don't know where I was going with that lol, I'm like almost 2 year late, first comment reply jitters, totally blew it.

Hey Mitch!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-march-12th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

We have a new competition at the moment too. Here are the details:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-new-fresh-five-delegation-for-curation-initiative-help-find-great-new-steemians-and-be-rewarded-with-sp

Welcome to Steem!

haha as if! that's rad thanks a lot!

Here is my first upvote to you, follow me if you like funny videos and want more upvotes!!

I upvote every decent comment on my videos!!

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X_1680x8400.jpg

Welcome! Wish you plenty of success on Steemit :) cool introduction!

thank you! wishes of success to you as well.

Dang it Mitch! Satan was making some serious headway onto this platform... he's just going to have to go back to writing YouTube comments now.

Welcome to the platform dude! 'firstpostmulligan' is amazing by the way. If you have any questions about Steem or the blockchain, feel free to ask, I get that it can be confusing so I'm totally happy to help.

Have fun!

yeah YouTube is defiantly more his speed lol thanks a lot bro , is it safe to say i know a real ninja that was on TV?? if so you are the most famous person I've met thus far in my life.

Hey Mitch, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and my mother's last name is Mitchell. When did the Jesus Freak song come out? It was maybe 1998 when I was 13. Great song. I grew up in Oregon.

'95 it came out lol and your mother must be a very wonderful and beautiful person. cheers brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63