Get busy living or get busy dyingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Andy and I come from a small family and from several different places. It took many years to have a area that i would refer to as my home. Now that i have a place like that it wouldnt matter if i told you, because it is a town so small that there is no chance that you will have ever heard of it. What i can tell you is that it lies in the nothern region of the state of New York. There isn't much here, so to live an exciting life you have to find ways to create one. Something that i have accomplished, although it didn't come easy. Let me tell you a little about how i got to this point.

Although I had family growing up, we moved around to the point where i hadn't become attatched to many of them. So what i grew to know as family was simply my parents and my sister who was a year and a half younger than me. We didnt have much, but we had eachother and my parents did the best that they could to make our childhoods memorable. They took us on trips when they could, taught us to be responsible and respectful. We grew up making mistakes like any other kids but with good guidance we always seemed to move in a positive direction. But as life moved on some unexpected events happened along the way. I had a baby at a time when i wasn't ready to grow up, then cancer stole the lifeof my kid sister, and drugs played a bigger part in my life than i had planned. Tragic story i know, but who doesn't have one of those? So after facing these obstacles i began to grow up, I didn't have much but a daughter, a job as a respectable chef, and a bucket list i had created to make sure that accomplished everything that i wanted to before i die. The bucket list seemed necessary after watching my sister lose her life at the young age of 20.

Having the bucket list and my daughter, Arianna, kept me focused im keeping my life moving forward. At this poin i decided that all i wanted to achieve as a parent was to raise my daughter to be independant and adventurous. Also i never wanted her to be afraid to try anything, because if we dont have hopes and dreams then what do we have? We were having fun and enjoying our daddy daughter time and exploring the world. But we were missing a little something, we just didn't know what it is until we found it.

I practically fell in love with my gorgeous girlfriend overnight. It just hit me out of nowhere one day and i didn't know how i ever felt happy without such a perfect person in my life. We have the same family ideals and a sense of adventure. Together we make eachother better just being around eachother. Her and her little guy, Jack, fit perfectly into our lives. The kids get along great and developed an instant bond.

We have a lot of adventures together these days. It makes me and Arianna happy having someone else to share these trips with. Arianna has a little partner in crime to play with and enjoy all the childhood pleasures with. And i have my woman, the one i connect with, who is down for anything and makes every adventure more fun.

So now here is the plan, here is the steemit goal. The plan is to spend life making the most of everyday. Taking all the trips and saying yes to all the experiences that land in front of us. As for steemit, i just want to share all these experiences with the world in hopes that someone is inspired by me making the most of it and following my dreams every day. So that being said i must end this post so i can get busy living.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @misteradventure I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55