You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi! This is the Steemit version of bruise

Hey @bruise. Welcome to the steem blockchain! I saw your introduction over on sola.

Lots of questions! A few thoughts:

  • There are quite a few platforms built on the blockchain. If you're a keen photographer then once you've checked out steemit (which is still the best place to start) I'd suggest also heading over to steepshot - it's more similar to instagram.
  • "Original content" is a pretty strongly held belief here for many. If you're discussing items in the news that's great but definitely add a source, and I'd say also add your own thoughts / views to make it your own piece.
  • No need to restrict yourself to two subjects - post on anything!
  • Personally I'd say avoid the politics until you get a feel for the place. It's generally a pretty accepting culture but there are also some strongly held views.
  • It's difficult to get noticed at first but having read your introductory post you're going to do fine. Stick with it!

Good luck. And welcome!

Sort:  

Oh I noticed a video spin off, so it's interesting that there's a photography one as well. I really don't yet get what the heart of Steem is, so until I feel I have a handle on that, I expect I won't start exploring further, but I will bookmark Steemshot so that I can explore that as well. Thank you for the advice.

Hello fellow Londoner! (Well, I've lived there all my adult life, now in Hastings). Thank you for your advice and kind words! I like the 'original content' aspect of Steemit - that's really what drew me to here in the first place, so I'll be fine with that. I have read some of the views of some of the most senior Steem people, and they seem fairly strongly libertarian, hence my reference to that. It seems to be a growing outlook in the US, so it will be interesting to engage and learn more. Thank you for the welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61