INTRODUCE MYSELF - Steemit

in #introducemyself6 years ago

Hi steemians,

My name is Akinola Michael but my friends call me Ak-47 (emanated from my love for adventurous & war games). I’m a final year student of Civil Engineering from one of the leading Universities in Nigeria, who believe in reforming and developing the world through science and technology.

IMG_20180222_130609.jpg

I grew up in southern part of lagos, Nigeria; a community where education is not taken lightly and every child was made to know the importance of it so that each child could contribute their little quota to the development of the community and the country in due time, as a result of this I made a choice of discipline and became an Engineer by profession with propelling passion to finding solutions to the major problems battling my community, country and the world as a whole through discoveries, innovations and inventions.

I got to know about STEEMIT and its benefits by writing and posting of quality articles through a friend @peazo. At first I was in denial telling her she should stop whining because there’s nothing as such but being persistent, I did my personal research on steemit and alas all were true, so here I am. Am saying a big thank you @peazo for making me know steemit, also @sayodele52 and @unicorn3221 for the affirmation.

I’m also an occasional writer who loves writing for the gallery mostly during my leisure time due to the fact that I’ve not been motivated to take my writing skills to the next level but hearing about STEEMIT and coming on this platform…...lucky me I guess! Am looking forward to contributing to the vision and mission of STEEMIT through quality write-ups and I hope this platform further helps improve my writings skills.

My hobbies are reading, writing, travelling for adventure and visiting beautiful places and tourist centers, going to cinemas and most of all, football….oh! this I love with passion but unfortunately I traded it for a technical career, I could have been a professional footballer; maybe better than Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi….smiles.

From the little I was able to gather about this community of steemians, beyond being a platform that valuate quality contents, it’s also a community which promotes love and unity by bringing together people from all over the world to interact and share ideas. So I’ve decided to make steemit my way by contributing to its development and also share the good news to others out there who has hidden talents.

IMG_20180302_141646.jpg

That’s me in one of the classes where we receive lectures, making good use of my time by steeming during the break hours and telling a friend about steemit (He’s got some talent too). #STEEMIT ALL THE WAY.

I wanna appreciate the brains behind steemit; Ned Scott and Daniel Larimer, you both are miracle to this generation, and also to those tech-genius whose innovations has contributed to the development of this platform...@curie @blocktrades @steemchurch @good-karma @gtg @jesta @roeland @smcaterpillar et al, kudos to you all.

Wondering how I got to know of these genius? Remember am a research guy, I like finding out facts and giving credits to whom its due.

I’d love to attain your level of genius one day.
I'm happy to be here.

Sort:  

Welcome onboard! Hope you'll find it great in here..

Thanks @lopezdacruz, really looking forward to that.

upvote me...i wil your's :)

Congratulations @mike001! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

welcome to our family... :)

Congratulations @mike001! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46