Hello fellow STEEMIT users!steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello STEEMIT friends!

My name is Mike and this is my first post to STEEMIT. I have never really experienced a social media that works quite like this before, nor, have I really attempted to really gain a following. But, I think with STEEMIT I should reconsider my efforts as it seems to be quite a useful BlOG tool.
Temp face pic.jpg

So a little about myself. I am a 30 year old Canadian that is currently paying off student loans and lOC's through a job that pays pretty much minimal wage. I am hopeful that I won't have to do that for much longer as I am waiting to hear from the government about a job opportunity. I don't want to say what that job is because I don't want to jinx it. I have two golden retrievers. One of which is only 10 weeks old! I also just started brewing my own beer.

IMG_0796.JPG

I recently decided to invest into Cryptocurrencies and I started with Ethereum. That being said, I instantly became addicted to investing into these currencies because of the rate of growth. I found out about STEEMIT through @jerrybanfield on youtube and have since invested into STEEM. I strongly recommend following him as he is quite knowledgeable.

Anyways, I am glad to be here and I hope I didn't bore anyone too much with my introduction. To those who are already here lets do our best to make new STEEMIT users such as myself feel welcome as well!

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to steemit! I'm fairly new to this platform, almost a month now. If you're looking for content to read, there's certainly no lack of it here, in all different subjects. If you're looking to add your own content here, give it a go!
I am a wine maker, in small batches. I haven't tried brewing beer yet, but I would like to eventually.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it as much as I do. I'm following you to know you better. Feel free to connect with me @lulita 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78