Introducing Gat: Foodie, Traveler, Saving Lives, MusicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

My name is Michael and I'm excited to tell you about myself! 

I am fascinated by visiting new places, going outside my comfort zone, and immersing myself with everything around me.

Outside the community, I balance saving lives as a nurse and enjoy the LA culture around me.

I will be writing about my random adventures and a variety of topics in health, music, and topics that interest me.

Some Interesting Facts About Me:

I'm a foodaholic

While I am out with friends I love trying out new food and restaurants. Its a great way for me to socialize and feel immersed with the setting while enjoying the food. I love checking out brunch spots, bars, and lounges.

Since I live in LA, places I recommend going for the first time is Eggslut at Grand Central Market and Arts District Brewing Company

I love staring at art and architecture

Ever since being a child, I have had an interest of visiting museums and walking around beautiful buildings. It helps stimulate my mind and inspires ideas in things that I enjoy doing.

I save lives

I always had a fascination with biology and medicine. While in high school and college, I studied biology and my interest in this field inspired me to to work in the health field. I concentrated on nursing to apply my scientific knowledge in saving patients within the critical care unit.

Also, little do people know that I survived the zombie apocalypse...

I love traveling

In high school, I always enjoyed learning about European and art history. Traveling allows me to appreciate different cultures more.

I recently travelled to Japan, Philippines, Europe, and Alaska.

I started traveling for three years on my own and never regretted it since.

Sedona

Alaska

Alaskan Glaciers

France

I love music festivals

Relatively over the past 3 years, I had an interest in attending music festivals and concerts. I love listening to electric, pop, rock, and indies.  Here is a photo of me having a memorable time at Coachella!

Other Fun Quirks

  • I love meditation and yoga on my spare time.
  • On a few occasions of free time I watch anime or catch up on Ink Master.
  • I play basketball and weight lift on a regular basis.

I look forward to sharing my adventures with everyone, writing posts on living healthier, food and travel recommendations, and learning about myself within the process.

I would like to thank @anwenbaumeister and cofounder Ned Scott, @ned, for introducing the Steem community at a conference I attended last week.

Thanks for reading Steemers! 

Here is another photo of me on top of a tank and testing out a Ferrari for the first time shamelessly.

Steem on!

Verification Photo:


Sort:  

very well done intro post. Bienvenidos y buena suerte

Thank you so much!

you have a new follower. It will be fun to watch your progress

Nice meeting you too :)

Nice to know more about you, Michael!

I'm so glad you made it through the Zombie Apocalypse. I assume the ferrari and tank contributed to your success defeating and evading zombies.

Thank you! It sure did! Need to use all the survival skills you can get :)

welcome to steemit .... ^^

Thank you :)

Great stuff, man. Welcome.

Thank you! Glad to be here :)

Welcome to Steemit!
Check out the Whitepaper @
steem.io
& Steemtools
Nice To Meet You!

Nice meeting you too! Thank you for introducing me to those tools!

Your-Welcome!
:))

Wow, now that's a spectacular introduction! Nice page layout too, I am jealous <3

Thank you so much! I spent a lot of time proofreading this post

Your caring shows ;-)

Welcome to steemit! Your writing skills should help you massively and you should pursue that. Best of luck!

Thank you for the encouragement! Glad to be here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49