Here I am!

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Community!

I am really greatful to have found you! Thank you @chaifm for bringing me here! <3

I'm going to tell you a bit about myself and the miracles i plan.

Downoad Iphone 481.JPG

I am a social educator and working in a youth center for a non-profit organisation which I am part of for the last 8 years now. This year I started to study "Intermedial art- and creative pedagogy" in Vienna, Austria, which basically means to learn how to guide myself through my own inner cosmos using creative and artful ways of expression. With this gained knowledge and experience i want to help others to do the same. I specialize on the combination of different art forms (like music, painting and drawing, creative writing, dancing...) with a therapeutic approach that doesn't focus on the outcome but on the process to provide a creative playground where everyone can experience in the most free and unprejudiced way.

In my master thesis I will do some scientific and practical research on a topic that accompanied me all my life: "How to stay in the flow". I want to know what keeps us from being in the moment and find out techniques and practices to guide us back to a present flowing state of mind. I think if we find out how to induct this kind of experience in a creative way we can turn all our life into art.

I want to share with you my process of creating and being on a quest to find the source of the flow in music, arts, travel and stories i treasure. I am a collector of moments who falls in love with the little things in life like a beautiful sunset, a random act of kindness or an interaction with an animal. I think we need to fall in love with the ordinary over and over again to create the extraordinary. It would be beautiful if you also share your arts, your stories and inspirations with me.

I believe that every being hast a unique gift to give to the world. We need as many parts of the puzzle we can get to see more of the whole picture.

IMG_2929.jpg
[Collage2017]

So who am I after all? I am a music addict, people traveller, poetess, painter, shooting-star-attractor, nature lover, hobby scientist, potential finder, talent hunter, animal empath, healer, warrior of evolution, conspiracy artist, miracle architect and consciousness creator.

I am on my way to create a state of mind where I can be all of it freely and authentically. And I want to encourage people to do the same.

In my work with children and teenagers I discovered the importance of seeing the beauty in others and I made it my mission to elate them to find these treasures in themselves beyond the values of society. To encourage them to be confident in what they really are and share their full potential with the world.

But I also want to teach myself a lesson about leaving that fear behind that always asks: "what could people think of me?" and instead show my passion with confidence and enthusiasm knowing: This is my own precious perception of magic.

Let's make it a playful challenge to enter this reality!

In Martha Graham's words:

IMG_3238.jpg

This platform could be a sharing space where it's not about judging the outcome or the content but to appreciate the process and understand how we got there.

I am exited to share my own original music and poetry in english and german language, my arts and my favourite moments with you. There will be things that make me cry but also funny gifs i create out of my life. I will use white magic and black Austrian humor and color and sound. I want to show what moves me and I want to know what touches you deep down inside.

This is a video that we made during a meditation and contact dance retreat in the Sahara desert of Morocco earlier this year.
Thanks to Tom, who creates this wonderful space! He is a great Inspiration, story teller and people connector. If you got curious visit his website: www.tomthumb.org

And I am also very greatful for the help of the beautiful people who made this happen: Matthias Melber (Guitar), Aggelina Kanellopoulou (Video), Zaccaria Verroccio (Video Editing) and Stefanie Leidl (Inspiration, Flow & Lyrics)

Lyrics:

There is more to our days
and our ways and our minds
than we ever got to recognize
we are here to realize

Now's the time to arise
and to let our spirit show
even if it makes us question
all the things we thought we know

'Cos ourselves is not something
we find
it is something
that we create
We are not here
just to give away our time
For now
it's never too late

And we fall for the night
and this life and its flow
until the roosters remind us
there'll come a time to let it go

Here we leave our seeds
in a place where they can grow
and while they do we get to understand
what we already know

'Cos reality's not something
we find
it is something
that we create
So why not
make life a festival
and celebrate
celebrate

Let's celebrate creation together!

Cheers
MelaVie

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @melavie! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

welcome welcome!! :)

Welcome to Steem @melavie I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Happy to be here! Thank you for the tip! :)

Hi @melavie! Sharing passion, sharing life, sharing experiences it's a beautiful thing. Let's compound inspiration all together here on Steemit! Can't wait to see more from you. You have my follow & upvote and If you like my blog, follow me back @adrianv

Yes! Well put! I am really exited about this! I will go read your blog now. :)

Welcome to Steemit, after reading your intro you already fit in perfectly, enjoy your stay!

Happy to hear that! Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit! I’ll follow you, please follow me as well, Upvote and Resteem so we can grow together. Thank you

Thanks. Done. ;)

Welcome here into this wonderful community.
I wish you all the best here. May your dreams come true.
If you have any questions don't​ hesitate to ask. :)

I appreciate that you are social dedicated.
Keep on Going.

Thank you! :)
This is really kind of you! I'm really exited to be part of this!

This is great :)

welcome! i too am learning about spiritual teachings..I like Abraham Hicks.. i am new here also, i have followed you can you follow me?

Followed. I will do some research on A. Hicks. Thanks for the inspiration!

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81