Here I am

Hello!
I am brand new to this. This is my first official day on Steemit. I am having a lot of trouble getting everything set up. My passwords aren't really working and that is frustrating, but I'm sure one of you can help with that. I will try to have a profile picture up soon!

I'd like to start off by saying this is my introduction post. All about me if you would. I'll start by saying, my name is Melissa. Most people call me Mel. I am from Missouri. My entire family and I grew up there. Most of us are scattered, but my mother is still in the same house I grew up in. If you ask me, home is where mom is. I am 29. I'm married with 2 dogs, 2 kids, and one child on the way. It's a boy if you were curious. We are a military family, so we move every 3-4 years. I currently live in South Carolina. I really like it here. Our last home was in Hawaii. Now not so fast! It wasn't as great as everyone may think. Sure, it was beautiful and there were a lot of fun things to do, but an island is an island. You can only go so far. It got very boring after the first year. It is also quite expensive to live there, or even leave.
Anyway, we like it here in South Carolina much better because we can drive home in one day, vs fly for 2 days.
A little about myself. First off, I am a very outgoing person. I'm adventurous and I like to be spontaneous. I really like photography. I am a beginner but I still appreciate the value of it. I also like all things skin care. I make my own lotions and body scrubs. I have a little side business I call "Scrubs and Rubs". I don't make a lot of sales, but the loyal customers I do have are always satisfied. I make conditioners, soaps, oil mixtures, you name it. I love it! Essential oils is, of course, is the foundation of that little shindig. I am into Anatomy. I just love knowing how the body works. I was a Massage Therapist in my younger days, and so I retained quite a bit of information. That came in handy when it comes to injury. I was in the Marines for a while there and knowing how to protect my body from injury REALLY made a difference. I did break my foot, but that is a different story. I really do like writing, hence why I am here. I haven't always been the best at it, but I try. I'm also a great story teller. I talk a lot with my hands and facial expressions. It is easy to know what I am saying sometimes without words. When I write, however, that is often harder to convey my tone. I often get in trouble for what I say even when it is out loud to someone. I'm quite blunt and honest when I speak, no filter. That sometimes comes off as rude, I'm told. I always think, "Me? Rude?...um no that's not me." I'm also quite loud. I have been told countless times to quiet down. Especially when I was a kid. I'm just naturally louder than most. My husband is always asking me why I am yelling. I have to remind him that I am just naturally louder. I like to think I am funny too. I've got some jokes. Not everyone gets them, but my hands and face are what make it funny. My husband says I'm funny, but when I tell a joke, he just kind of looks at me. You know the face. Blank stare, slow blink. Right? Ha, anyway that is the gyst of myself. If you are into the things I spoke of above, I would love to connect. I could talk all day about them and I'd love to have a few friends for once. Moving around so much makes it hard to keep them.

Ta Ta for now...
-Mel

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @mel.shedingo! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @mel.shedingo, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31