Introducing Me (3.13.2018)

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

B526FD94-7F62-406C-8FF1-7D94B4682529.jpeg

One week ago today I discovered Steemit & Dtube through @SpencerRyan on Twitter. I found his account & saw that he doesn’t upload his vlogs to YouTube. For almost three years now I have been uploading videos on YouTube to share my experiences, reveal my inner creativity, and connect with like minded people. Most importantly I loved using the platform to make people happy and to make a difference in the world through the videos I made such as these:

0CB7EC88-84B6-4E16-AD7B-558186CC0CD9.jpeg

So, you’re probably wondering... who is this kid in the glasses looking at a piece of paper all weird??

My name is Matt Karnuk, I am 19 years old and live in New Jersey. I’ve lived in the same town my entire life. A few nights a week I am a Host at an Escape Room, but I plan to make vlogging my career. As of right now, I am living with my mom, my sister, and my fiancé.

Besides the humans I live with, we also have 6 pets! We have 2 Bearded Dragons (Asher & Niko), a Leopard Gecko (Huxley), a Fish (Fish.. we don’t have a name for him yet haha), a Cat (Midnight), and a Gerbal (Lucy). Me and my Fiancé (Andrew) only own the reptiles and the fish. Here are some pictures of them:

C979CB60-20AB-4015-8AA6-83B9C0144583.jpeg
67BB06A6-03DC-4179-A000-5D3C8F322102.jpeg
C2F69219-B695-4AE2-99DD-03D81944FD8A.jpeg
1E38E7CF-ADCE-4726-BA13-EC0DC014A718.jpeg

Aren’t they so cute?!

Well... Besides that, Unfortunately YouTube became a platform I didn’t want to be part of anymore.

For months I hoped to find a new platform that was more transparent, has less drama, and was much for fun. I am happy to say that when I found Steemit and Dtube I knew this was perfect for me!

If you like what I am all about give this post a UpVote! Follow me on Steemit & Subscribe to my Dtube to join the #KarnukFam and for New videos every Monday, Wednesday, & Friday!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit! Share the love! Lol

Steemit rock it, the best

Awesome, good to have you here brother!

welcome bro, post and earning 😁😁😁

Welcome to Steemit. Nice introduction ;-) Glad to have you here!

I‘d suggest to change one of the tags to #introduceyourself because it‘s the common tag and seen by a lot more people.

Thanks I’ll definitely do that!

Great, enjoy this awesome community!

welcome from another newbie ;)

Glad to see you here man!!! That bearded dragon looks awesome!!!

Hope to see more of your content on here brother! Looking forward to it!

Thanks & Yeah they are pretty cool haha. Thank you for sharing this platform with me, I love it already!

Welcome to Steemit! The audience is smaller here than on YouTube but a hell of lot more willing to engage.

Thank you, It May be much smaller, but I am okay with that. The people here are nice, engage like you said, everyone is so creative, it is a fun space to share content and find too

Nice Intro. I hope you find this to be an awesome and welcoming community. I have just recently started making videos for the first time and am really glad to have DTube. While I never posted on Youtube, I did hear of some of the recent controversies and drama, so I was happy to have an alternative.

Cheers,
Sam

Thank you Sam! I’ll have to check out some of your videos!

Loved the bearded dragons. Welcome to the STEEM ecosystem! If you're not used to crypto, I recommend you to take a further look into the matter to understand the full potential of Steem (if you didn't realise yet, ofc)

regards!

Okay I’ll do that for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70