You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi! This is the Steemit version of bruise

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the Steemit community, @bruise. Just came over from your Sola card. Yes, I am on both, too. Steemit is like a huge garden. It‘s what you make out of it. Like you, I‘m the butterfly type and I live it. Like in real life, my world is a world of culture and creativity without borders. I decided to post what moves my heart, may it be memories af a trip or some Yoga practice, a rather philosophical essay or an illustrated story about some art workshop. On Steemit, I find the tagging very useful. From the beginning, I select my contacts carefully and read a lot on Steem and Steemit itself. It is good to learn some strategies. I learn every day by reading posts. It‘s not only being productive. It is living in a community with all its implications and recommendable to know the rules. I prefer Steemit by far. It gives me much more „honey“. And it allows me to write longer texts. In Sola I am compelled to mute many users daily because of disturbing and boring content. The number of Sola posts of sexy girls seems endless. It is a long search for quality and reliable original content on Sola. On Steemit, I find an abundance of quality and great people. You worked in social media and have your critical view behind the scenery. That’s good. I hope it you will soon be fond of Steemit like me. I started posting about twenty days ago and it feels like home. A Happy New Year and good luck!

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful reply. Do you mean you started twenty days ago and you already have a rating of 46? That's pretty cool. How do you think you did that? I'll have a read through your timeline to get a feel of how you are doing things. I've followed you, and I hope you get a notification from this reply. I have no clue how the 'honey' aspect of it works so far, and I guess it's part of the motivation of trying out Steem, but it's certainly not all it's about for me. I completely agree about getting a feel for the community as well as simply posting content. Sola is funny - I've been on it for a long time - well I left Plag because of the skimpy girls and memes - at core there's a really good community, but it can be hard to find for newbies. It surprises people when I explain that I rarely swipe new cards - I'm usually hoping via comments or links sent by friends. If you block some of the 'girly' channels, and some of those kinds of posters, then it's surprising how quickly that kind of content disappears. What I find mystifying are all the photos of landscapes with no reason to post them, I don't understand how they get endorsed. I really undertand why Sola seems strange. And it must feel like there's very little space to post and very few tools to use etc. It is a lot more minimal than here, clearly. I'm not completely sold on Sola myself, so I'm not about to defend it! Why is it interesting to someone who is getting established here? Why do you want to go on Sola as well? If I may, I'll ask you more questions when they occcur? And, of course, anything you want to know about Sola, ask away! I don't claim to be an expert, but I may know the answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60