You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turning Loss into a search for freedom and peace of mind through acceptance

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, thank you for sharing your story with us,
I too have been through a similar situation 10years ago in Sweden, I used to smoke weed and my ex girlfriend wanted revenge for me leaving her so she told the CPS that I smoked weed, I had to do six months of tests to be able to see my child, of course I cleared the tests and they could not stop me from seeing my child.

I have again been through a similar situation, thus time the Swedish government threatened to take my children because we chose to homeschool them, I told my story and got a huge response. Since then I have started #familyprotection a support group for people who have had any dealings with the child protection services.
I think your story should be told and heard, if you were to write a post about your experience with your government i would make sure it gets noticed and hopefully you could get some much needed support and advice.
If you do write a post tag it with #familyprotection and it will get the attention it deserves.

Stay strong and never give up.

Bless.

Sort:  

Thank you sooo much. Your post meant the world to me, we had a hard meeting with them this verry morning. and as you can see, i froze on keeping telling our story.... i´ll get too it... sometimes tough, such things much be done from emotional distance or acceptane achived over more time.

I will deffinatly follow youm and maybe lik you up with some people i know from Denmark and Norway.

Maybe my next steemit should be about "Scandinavian "super state" CPS"... or something Cannabis related, it is a crazy policy removing children from homes, becouse of Cannabis... Ridiculus...

Thank you again, will follow, upsteem, and support the couse from here on, #familyprotection.

and finally, is it ok i contackt you. i think we need to tell our story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53