Hello, world: my brief introduction

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hello everyone,
That's the first time I post something on a new discovered platform and at the same time the first blog post in my life :)
I discovered Steemit few weeks ago and it took a few time getting to know about it more.
Following the tradition and taking the opportunity, I would like to introduce myself.

17884413_1917077275216543_2938888748550622177_n.jpg

My name is Maria and I am living in Moscow, Russia. I am a student of Higher School of Economics, getting my undergraduate degree in media & public communication. However, during my freshman year experience I figured out that public communication it's not actually my cup of tea, therefore I started searching for the studies that I would like to learn afterwards.
My mother tongue is Russian, but since my childhood I am learning English and few years ago I took up French.
I have always been interested in humanity and how we changed in the "long run".
I have always been interested in science of religion - how it has actually changed the human vision of world. It is slightly connected to the economics and history - two my other passions.
I believe, that through the historical lessons we get better and smarter. And, considering the information war all over the world, I believe that there should be place where everyone can post some truthful and objective content.
A year ago I discovered blockchain technology (quite late, I know) and I hope that Steemit will help me to find out more, as it is not that much well-written info in russian web.
Hope, some of you will share my point of view and will be open to share yours opinion.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Maria!

Welcome to Steem @marialavr I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you a lot for your kindness :)

Hi Maria this is for sure the right place to look for knowledge and updates to blockchain technology and for a lot of other things as well ! Have fun looking around

Thank you a lot :)

Hey Maria - Welcome to Steemit. Wow you are a beauty :-)

Thank you 😊

You are so beautifull.Followed and upvoted you follow back :)

Welcome stay blessed stay beautifull :)

Congratulations @marialavr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67