I'm just me, not a hero, just like you.

in #introducemyself6 years ago

I 've heard a lot of things about steemit and made me curious if those are true. So here I am now trying to become one of steemians and hope to have a wonderful experience.

My name is Aiko Margaret Abelgas and this was referred to me by my sistes @sheenaabelgas. I always see her posting and sharing good memories. I am from the Surigao del Sur - the Surfing capital of the Philippines where waves are unexpectedly huge and tourists like it. I studied in Tagum City and finished my Financial management degree. My life was not that easy just like the others and I thought that ought to be shared. Despite the financial struggle, my parents and my sister @sheenaabelgas managed to find ways to provide for my studies. I studied while I stayed at my aunt's house and in exhange for staying , I have to do every household chores including being a tutir my grade 1 cousin. Unfortunately that lasted for only a year for some reasons. I guessed I am not that good to survive the struggles.

My family supported me to continue my studies and decided to let me live in a boarding house. That was a great experience I must say. I enjoyed the companies of my boardmates and making friends with them until now. On my second year of college, I secretly tried to take the exam for Civil Service exam (professional) using my week allowance ti get license to work in Government sectors in future. Luckily I passed and my family was very happy and proud. I finisshed my degree for only 3 years and a half because of summer classes that I took advantage. I thought I could get job in Government right away knowing that I am licensed but I was wrong.

However that did not stop me from dreaming. I worked in a mall as audit clerk but that didn't work so I search for another. I finally see myself working in a call center, I found my self doing a great job at it. It has been 3 years working in a BPO industry and that wasn't easy. Guess nothing's easy in life but when you get to love the job you wont even notice the struggle. Unfortunately I got sick, seemed my body not fit for call center job so I researched about the steemit. I read many good things about it and made me want to be a part of it for I have a lot of stories to share. I wished steemians will welcome me just like they did for my sister @sheenaabelgas.

Sort:  

Finally! Welcome to #steemit ga. Enjoy posting here,people are very supportive here.

Congratulations @margaika, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

Welcome to Steemit lang :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50