Introducing myself, a wonderer, futuristic explorer and crypto enthusiast

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Here I am, Marcel Raijmakers, 25 years old and I'm pleased to meet all of you Steemiters!

marcel raijmakers.jpg

I started out writing two stories already, and then thought.. why not introduce myself as well?

I live in Rotterdam, a great city in the Netherlands. I'm following a Real Estate studies here and so far that has been a great choice. If one of you happens to visit the Netherlands, please not just visit Amsterdam but pay a visit to Rotterdam as well! You won't regret it, it's got the best architecture!

Besides my studies I work at StayOkay hostel, luckily in one of the most famous buildings of Rotterdam, the cubic houses! How lovely is that right?

Cube-Houses-Rotterdam_4.jpg

Moreover I play field hockey, I love traveling (will update on some of my journeys later), I love cooking and I have some great friends around the world who make my life a beautiful adventure.

Since a couple of months I started reading up on crypto, blockchain etc. I feel like I can't miss the boat again, because I was enthused about Ethereum before you could easily buy coins, and then drifted off. This time I will follow as much as I can, and share my thoughts with you as well. I already wrote a post about Humaniq which can be interesting for you!

Again, really nice to meet you! Any response or upvote will be met with an equal return.

Have a great day!

Love, M

Sort:  

Welcome aboard! Good to see another Dutchie around here :)

Thank you! And I will make sure to get some more aboard ;)

Welcome to the community Marcel. Deciding to make an introduction about yourself is good idea. Steemians love to communicate with people who has real identity especially that the platform involves money as rewards.

This is not required but is an advantage. Can you post a picture of you holding a piece of paper with the word steemit, yourname and date. You can just paste it the comments to avoid making another intro post.

If you have facebook profile (I believe you do), kindly share your profile link as well. By doing this, you will be a verified steemians.

Thankss for your message, on that right now!

nice
follow me and like my post and i will do the same
thanks

Thank you! And I was already following you ;)

It was a pleasure reading your article, such a freshness. Welcome aboard!

Thanks for the kind words! Much appreciated!

Welcome! Nice photos. Follow'd. And Sharing with @Steemtrail. https://discord.gg/Y4J6f

Thank you! And thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65