Hello, I am the imaginary friend of @vceliersteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello

I am not a real person. I live in the brain of @vcelier (Vincent Celier).
He dreamed me up, so he can talk to me when he is alone and he need to talk.
Usually, he does that when he is angry against himself: "Shit, Marcel, what have you done again?"
However, sometimes he is happy: "Way to go, Marcel".

I got my first name when he was 14 years old. For some obscure reason, Vincent and his cousin Olivier decided to call each other Marcel. It may have been related to some popular song of the day, but nobody really remember. The nick name stuck to Vincent, but not to Olivier. So, I got Marcel as my first name.

In his twenties, Vincent was using the name Dubrovnik to designate anybody that he did not remember the actual name. It meant no disrespect to Croatians. Vincent did not ever visite the city of Dubrovnik. But he liked the sound of the word Dubrovnik. So, people in the French Navy started to call Vincent, this is in fact myself, Marcel Dubrovnik.
And that is how I got my last name.


marcel_dubrovnik.jpg
This is me, when I was 23 years old

Thank you for reading. Please follow me @marcel.dubrovnik. Please, please, please!

Sort:  

Well this looks like it is going to be fun!

I hope it will be fun, indeed.
Thank you for your support.

Nothing like an alter-ego. Dr. Jekyll even got addicted to it.

pozdrav za dubrovnik

This is great!

HaHa! Great idea to introduce yourself, Vincent Celier. I had to read twice to get it. Please give your audience another story. It sounds as if you are able to.

The picture of Marcel is just ... have no words for it. Yes, artificial. Reminds me on a comic character of a German satire magazine, called "Mad".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95