Hello (steemit) world

Grateful to be given an invite to join this community, I'd like to take this opportunity to introduce myself, and give you an overview of what I will be sharing with you all.

My name is Manuel Garcia, I was born in Madrid, Spain, and have been travelling and living abroad for most of my adult life. I've lived in Holland, USA, and now living in UK. I'm a proud father of 2 boys, an open source developer (very active in the Drupal community), a Linux user, and a libertarian, voluntarist or whatever doesn't trigger your fears ;-)

First, I don't expect to make a killing on here, it's not what I joined for, so I wont be click baiting, nor expecting to please as many people as possible. I joined out of sheer curiosity and excitement on this new concept. I work every day "building the Internet", and steemit is extremely interesting to me.

This means a variety of cross-subject posts, probably mixing technology and reflecting on the future implications that this has on politics, and liberty. My posts here will be honest, and will hopefully spark some thought processes in your heads, so as to start a discussion.

So I hope to make new friends along the way, and will surely learn both from this community and from the writing exercise itself, both of which I am very much looking forward to!

Thanks and see (read) you soon!

Sort:  

Welcome To Steemit!
Check out the whitepaper
steem.io, whitepaer
& steemtools.com
Steemon!

Me acabas de votar y yo me llamo Manuel Garcia tb!! Me acabo de rayar mucho porque yo tb he vivido fuera mucho en UK por ejemplo

jejej feliz coincidencia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57651.10
ETH 2377.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42