On Steemit!

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,



I am really happy to join Steemit this week. It seems the community has grown really strong and it's really fun to be here blogging and conversing with everyone. My name is Mack, I was born in California and was flown to Oregon by helicopter because they didn't have the medical supplies to treat a 2.5pd(1 kilo) baby at the small hospital in OC. When I was young, my mother divorced my father because of drug abuse and raised me on her own for a few years until meeting my, what I like to call "real" father. He raised me and gave me an awesome little sister by the name of Brook.

When I was 18 I didn't have any money and wanted to serve my country in a patriotic way, so I joined the United States Marines Force and underwent training in MCRD camp Pendleton in California. Due to my interest in living overseas in Japan, I found a contract within the Marines that would guarantee my overseas deployment to Japan, and lived on Okinawa for 4 years studying Japanese and going to college online at night. During the last 2 years in the Marines I switched jobs 3 times, finally ending up as the regimental translator for CLR 35 and getting the opportunity to help the Japanese people as the Marine force translator after the tsunami on March 11, 2011. Not taking any breaks after the Marines, I got my personal trainers certification and started working as a personal trainer/studio trainer in Tokyo while going to college full time to master Japanese.

Currently I am working in Tokyo trying to learn as much as I can about cryptocurrencies and Steemit at the same time. If you don't mind supporting me in my quest I will do my best to support everyone as well! Lets work together to continue to turn Steemit into the freedom of press site that it is meant to be!!

Sort:  

hi @maninjapan1989. welcome to steemit, i hope you be my friend as well as i do. congratulations on joining the steemit community. steemit is a social media that rewards users through interesting postings. I see you have the ability, and I am sure you will provide the interesting posts in steemit. happy work and good luck. nice to see you.. (-:

yeah! I really hope to make friends with different people from around the world in a positive atmosphere. #lifegoals

thanks..
(-:

Welcome to Steem Community @maninjapan1989! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Beautiful post and nice picture 😊@maninjapan1989 just give you up vote

Thank you so much :) I look forward to your post tomorrow

Welcome to steemit @maninjapan -I'm a man in HK :) Asia rocks!

Asia is awesome man! I hope to visit HK soon! upvoted---- +)

welcome to steemit

thanks shankar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71