G'Day Steemit! If you like Business, Surfing, Music & Philosophy - Then I look forward to getting Steemy with you :)

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Last week while I was chugging down one of Australia’s finest lagers with two friends of mine @susanne (a Steemit icon) and @joshstinton (a front runner for Steemit rookie of the year) it wasn’t long before they started talking about this place where content is apparently voted and rewarded for how good it is.

(This is me btw)

This particularly grabbed my attention as I have a growing dissatisfaction with the endless brain draining wall of crap (it really is endless. The other night for fun I tried to scroll to the end of my FB feed and found I got cramps in my thumbs before I found the bottom. If anyone has been to the end of the Facebook feed I would love to know what’s there. My wish is that it’s a photo of Mark Zuckerberg giving a thumbs up).

(Closest thing I could find to Zuck giving a thumbs up)

So here I am and here’s what you can expect from me.

  1. Business Talk. Particularly around the Social Enterprise movement and why I’m trying to influence a new generation of entrepreneurs to start businesses for purpose, then profit (notice I said ‘then’ profit. Profit is very important, it just shouldn’t be the primary motivator). You can check out gotsoul.com.au which is a blog I started around this and the-entourage.com.au which is an education business I’m an investor in helping entrepreneurs build successful businesses.

  2. Surfing. This could involve cringe worthy photos of the beautiful beaches we have here in Australia to why surfing can be one of the best things to keep your mind, body and soul in check.

  3. Music. You may also see my efforts in trying to become a rock legend. My aim in sharing this is to hopefully build up the confidence in some of you to try new things and learn how to be more comfortable in sharing uncomfortable things (like me singing and playing the guitar haha).

  4. Philosophy. I like to read and ponder about the mysteries of life. Which often leads me to going off on a tangent asking questions like ‘Why do things have to be that way?’. These types of posts, I’m sure will attract some interesting comments.

  5. Lastly, there could also be a few late night slightly drunken posts. Which, let’s admit it, are always good for a laugh

So let’s do this Steemit!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit mate! Great to see you on here and looking forward to following your posts :)

Thanks Legend! You have a new contender for rookie of the year haha

Game on amigo!!! haha yew!

YES! You are finally here! Looking forward to your future posts

Thanks Queen Steemit! Just need to get my hat now haha

Great to see more Aussie steemians. Followed so I look forward to seeing some of your stories.

Thanks @stephen-somers Likewise. Just had a look at your profile. You've got some interesting stories on there mate.

Welcome :) spread the word about steemit and do like I did and delete your facebook ;) following

Cheers @grazam I'll certainly be spreading the word ;)

Bienvenidos! Buena Suerte!

Welcome to Steemit Luke, I am sure you are going to love it here.

Looking forward to getting my teeth into it @sunscape :)

Surfing sounds good. Followed!

are there lots of sharks in the surfing waters?

In certain places @radioactivities but most of the time you're fine. I'd be more worried about getting sun burnt then bitten by a shark ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85