Who Am I?

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

hey guys,
I’m new to steemit - hence.. the introduce myself post.
My real name is Anthony - AKA @lowf1ux. I'm 31, i have a beautiful wife & 3 awesome kids. Two twin boys (almost 4) and my daughter (almost 1).

(The was taken on new years eve at Glenelg, which is a bayside suburb that has a fireworks show at midnight - the little one is in the pram... Awake at midnight!)

I work for a major Australian telco in work force planning. Ive been there for almost ten years now. Not long until long service leave!

Fun time for me is a pretty large spectrum from some pretty serious board games to hunting and camping.

I plan to do a whole range of posts but will be sticking to a few key interests for me, board games, beginners crypto (and my experience), parenting twin boys (my efforts at being a male role model) and hunting.

If you think any of that takes your fancy let me know! Otherwise please say g’day!

Sort:  

Hey man nice post! yeah im also new on here :D

wanna follow eachother?

Thanks mate! Followed you back. You're into a bit of Crypto? have you had much success?

Woo~ more South Aussies, great to have you on here!

And another telco employee, seems to be a trend going on here, ey, @mattclarke ;)

Welcome to Steemit bud! It is a pretty great place once you find your feet. Some great posts with introductory information can always help. Check out stuff by @phelimint @holoz0r and @mattclarke. They are often posting awesome things.

Congratulations @lowf1ux, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome aboard, how long have you been into board games for?

What's the favourite one or go to one? :)

Years! My brother got me excited about them with a few classics like risk and acid &allies. But my favourite is the Game of Thrones board game an epic race to the iron throne.

Welcome, mate. Great username
@galenkp is all about the hunting.
Mallsballers meet at the Jade Monkey beer garden, last Thursday of the month from 6pm.
Be great to see you there :)

I'll have to sort out a baby sitter :) thanks for the invite.

Welcome. I can always read another hunting story...

Hey Michael,

I do most of my hunting between Feb - June - the South Australian Duck hunting season. I'll post some photos of our set up we do both shooting from the shore & in wheat paddocks.

Good to know there is a audience for hunters here :)

Very cool. I have not heard much about the waterfowl hunting in Australia. I don't know how much of an audience there is for hunters on steemit - but I would like to help encourage one.

Haha yeah hunters aren’t really associated to blogging hey! An audience of one will do for now.

I agree. We have to start somewhere. Steem on!

I look forward to it. I am leaving for Arizona tomorrow on an archery deer hunt and will post some photos when I get back. Can't wait to get warm.

oh man that's awesome. We've got a lot of fallow deer here, plague proportions in some parts of South Australia.

Australia is definitely on my bucket list. Hope I get to see it sometime soon...

Do you hunt with a shotgun? Hubby @realtreebivvy doesn't have a gun licence so he uses a bow. Glad to hear your not a trophy hunter and user what you kill.

Good to see another Mallsballer here! 😉 Hope You stick around. It's slow going at first, but just keep plugging away and you'll get there. Has @mattclarke sent you to @choogirl yet to join teamaustralia?

Hey! yeah i do use a shotgun - bows flying into the air at flying objects could be an expensive exercise, not to mention a bloody hard slog trying to find the bolts.

no @mattclarke has not sent me to @Choogirl! sign me up!

Haha! Good point. Hubby sticks to ground dwelling animals. Even then you can lose the odd arrow. He tends to catch ducks when they dive for his bait while fishing. Reeling something in while it's flying target than swimming makes things a bit interesting. Lol!

I see you're already using the teamaustralia tag, so that's one step done. If you visit @choogirl's page she has team Australia posts and the instructions for joining in are on those, at the bottom of the post.

Welcome to steemit. Hope you have a great experience here with all the great people.

Thanks mate. everyone has been pretty welcoming so far and accommodating to my noob questions.

Welcome here on steemit community. I am also new here and i really like this ptaleform Hopefully you will enjoy here and like steemit .we love steemit
Best of luck for your future.
Visit my profile @sairakiyani

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85