Hello Steemit Community

Good day all, I'd like to take a minute of your time and introduce myself. I'm Lonnie Dean, I currently live in Westminster, Colorado, a north suburb in the Denver Metro area. I enjoy alternative health care, hypnosis, massage, mind exploration and many other topics that help to benefit our lives. I've got a Masters degree in Humanistic Studies with Clinical Counseling as my main focus. I've worked in traditional health care for 30 plus years and have enjoyed it very much. Now it's time for my adventure to begin!

A little about myself:

Over my lifetime I have not had much opportunity to travel the world. I have traveled in the US extensively, now it's time for me to enjoy the world, now that I can afford it! In September of 2015 I discovered cryptocurrency. Of course Bitcoin, and Ethereum, Litecoin, Dogecoin, etc. I decided to take a gamble and invest a few dollars into this new to me currency. I explored gambling a little on Bitsler, Bitstarz and a few other sites that helped increase my holdings. By the end of 2015 I had three Bitcoins, several hundred thousand burstcoin, a couple hundred-thousand dogecoins, a hundred or so Litecoin and a few other coins. I dabbled with a few ICOs and other investment opportunities, and then my life got complicated. I forgot about my holdings, not thinking of them again until November of 2017 when I heard a story on NPR about the soaring price of Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies. Imagine my surprise when I signed into my exchange and wallet accounts and my small $2,500. investment had turned into over $60,000 and then a few days later $85,000 and then $105,000 and on and on and on, wow I was blown away with excitement. My life had suddenly become a buzz with excitement and it feels amazing. Thank you cryptocurrency!

I recently started helping my friends understand cryptocurrency and how to get started investing. I'm not a professional investor, adviser, investment analyst nor a cryptocurrency professional, but I have gained a solid understanding of the markets and how to review Coin Market Cap and evaluate what might be a good investment opportunity, and I hope to gain more knowledge here on Steemit!

I'm extremely excited to be a part of the Steemit community and I look forward to the new connections I will be making, the information exchange offered and the enjoyment this community provides its members.

Thank you for reading my post!

Lonnie Dean lonnie-dean.jpg

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem

Thanks cigarguy, I'm looking forward to being part of the community!

great to meet you buddy !

Thanks for the comment steemlibs!

Thanks for the comment steemlibs!

Hi Lonnie, welcome to Steemit! I'm envious of your gains in crypto, you must be really happy with your success. If you fancy checking out my blog, I'll be doing a series where I overview most of the coins in the top 100 so that's something you might be interested in :)

Hello Nathan, I am indeed happy with my crypto gains. I will definitely check out your blog, thanks for the info!

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin12898.200$11.1%-10.14%
DOGEDogecoin0.008$6.11%-34.85%
ETHEthereum1154.760$10.79%-17.35%
LTCLitecoin210.780$9.2%-17.77%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60860.14
ETH 2960.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61