Hi Steemians, Let me INTRODUCE MYSELF TO ALL YOU.. (PLS. take time to read this.. thanks😊

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians...
Im Leila Guevarra from Bulacan, Philippines, a natural-born Filipino. I am married to Gilbert Guevarra and we have two children, eldest is boy, (Gyle-16 years of age) and my daughter (Dannah-6 years of age..)
20180120_180206.jpg
And heres a picture of my beloved family..
FB_IMG_1513632904712.jpg
I was working in a Garments Factory as a Secretary of my Indian National Boss..
FB_IMG_1516419925736.jpg
FB_IMG_1516419946815.jpg

I found Steemit as my Sister @mhelows encouraged me to do blogging for she knew i love blogging.. and at the home page, i see some interesting blog topics so i immediately signed up..

I joined steem about a week ago, and i was surprised that this community has a lot to offer and reading blogs about anything keeps me entertained.
Finding this website makes me more motivated and excited.
Ive been wanting to share my passion in writing, i love poem and even song.. i always appreciate and can relate on every lyrics i have read. Music is my life though, but unfortunately music doest like me. Lols
Also want to share to you guys my knowledge in sewing since i was in Garments industry.. for those who can appreciate, i was open for some questions and answer portion if anyone here will be interested on how to sew tshirts, sando, shorts and etc..
Glad to share to all of you also that our factory was not just about our profit..instead we are helping person with disability also as we hired sewers from an institution.
Our sewers were all came from DSWD.. (Department of Social Welfare and Development) some of them are HOMELESS, some of them rescue from illegal drugs and human trafficking.. some are street children😢
20180120_180206.jpg
20180120_144501.jpg
20180119_081007.jpg
20180120_144610.jpg
20180120_144527.jpg
FB_IMG_1516426748886.jpg
We are helping them to change their lives.. we provide them rooms, shelter and we treat them as our family also.. and at the same time.. they earned money from us..
Thats the good thing why i stay in this bussness for almost 5 years up to the present.. were not only doing busness.. instead we are helping to those less fortunate.. id love to share more stories and details but this only as of now.. follow my upcoming blogs for more..

Thats all for now and i hope to recieve a warm welcome in this community which i am starting to love. 😊

Sort:  

Congratulations! You are one of our Weekly featured Authors.

Welcome to Steemit Philippines. Check out @steemph and join us in discord to connect with other Filipinos on Steemit.


Wow thank you so much..

Hi mamshie @lhey18! Thank you for extending your hands to other people. I'm sure you can also do great things here at Steemit. If you have questions about Steemit, feel free to ask me! Welcome to Steemit! :)

Thank you for your great word sis @kaideleon ,i feel so much welcome on you..yes,still so many questions on my mind..still confused sometimes..thanks for extending your help to a newbie like me..Godbless you More and more sis..

I did not see quickly your post. You are a beginner! Keep it up! express and share your knowledge.

Its okey @kennyroy... thanks for the support.. much apprreciated😁
Godbless you @kennyroy..

Thanks for the warm welcome @egbujovictor..

Thank you so much @bayanihan for your upvotes..
Follow you already.. Godbless..

Want to say thank you so much @surpassinggoogle @arcange @raphaelle @alanzheng

Your upvotes are so much appreciated...

Hello, Leila! It's nice to meet you and welcome to Steemit :)

Thank you for your warm welcome @bloghound..so much appreciated..

Saan kayo sa Bulacan ate? tiga Bulacan din ako hehe. Welcome nga pala sa steemit.

Thank u sa mainit na pagtanggap kuya.. dine lng sa tabi tabi.. mhirap hanapin at liko liko este! Lols

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lhey18 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Excellent Pictures! Great Post! :-)
Welcome to Steemit! I's very Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

(If you have any questions about working with Steemit just ask and I'll answer them if I can)

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

WELCOME-DREAMS-FLIGHT.gif

Thank you so much for the appreciation @as-i-see-it ...and for the warm welcome...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56006.20
ETH 2375.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33