From the Coast to the Mountain

in #introducemyself6 years ago

This will be short, I promise!

1559347_1598011923812663_1007506749013990730_o.jpg

My name is Leoranny Petit, as a child I wanted to be a pediatrician but ended up "tied" with the arts and dance. I'll tell you how I got here, to this city and to be sitting writing this in Steemit.

My last name is small in French. It's tedious, they always ask me where my name is and I answer with the simplest: "I do not know, I think my grandfather was from a small town called Santa Rita". My name is composed and produced by a play on words between my cousin and my sister; Nobody knows how to pronounce it the first time and they end up making a word game more complicated than the same name.

I am originally from a small place called Pueblo Nuevo in the state of Falcón, Peninsula of Paraguaná, coastal area of ​​Venezuela, this is very close to the islands of Aruba and Curacao, possibly where my surnames come from - I will tell you something related to this later on. That little town sheltered me for a long time, for 17 years of the 20 that I have, one misses the breeze and the sea less than 15 minutes.

In 2016 I came to the city of Mérida, "the city of the knights" or the knights who have already left ... I say this because of the number of Venezuelans who have emigrated, but there must be a few, there, little ones. Finally, after shooting in 2015 in the city of Maracaibo, I finished here, studying Dance and Movement Arts at the University of the Andes. I've been in the Arts and Dance for a few years, it's my faithful partner, my boyfriend / girlfriend.

I must tell you that Merida has given me wonderful things (Maracaibo with its disaster, also, I accept it) it is easy to love this city, the difficult thing is to put up with this country, here the least unthinkable happens but one always begins to search and devise, I think it was as well as get to Steemit: out of pure curiosity and good, because a friend told me.

I told them it would be short, did you see?

I invite you to follow me and read me, I will be publishing posts related to Venezuelan dance, photography, philosophy and literature, and many more!

Sorry, if there are errors in the writing, english is not my language.

Sort:  

That's right, but we are the ones who decide.
Thanks for reading me!!!

Welcome to steemit. Your English is excellent, if you want some help, try editing with grammarly.com it's free. I spent 20 years in theater education, so I'm very familiar with being tied to the arts. I love to work with new users! Here's a great post from one of the people I follow, that might help you get started! https://steemit.com/writing/@markrmorrisjr/6-reasons-it-s-hard-to-get-seen-on-steemit-and-16-specific-things-you-can-do-to-fix-it-today

Lovely, its was great to read about your new journey into steemit welcome Leoranny!

Thank you very much! And thank you, for taking the time to read me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66