Introducing myself to you

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

150249_10151303304737850_1023086069_n.jpg

That's me.

That was what I have been doing for the past months since I have signed up: looking up and thinking what to write. That would probably what I will be doing for the days to come. I would log in but then log out because I have no clue what to talk about. Starting something is one of the hardest part.

Call me by the name of Art and I will call you by yours. (Sounds familiar? :D) I am from the Philippines - beautiful beaches and mountains to explore. Come visit if you haven't yet or visit more often if you have. I work at home and have been for at least 10 years more or less.

I like to travel when I can. That picture was taken in Burma - such an interesting place to go to and explore. This flood of third wave cafes have got me exploring them and trying what's new. I did dabble in photography until such contraption became a burden and also it gave up on me so I stopped but I did not lose interest just yet. When the time comes I would probably buy me a new one.

So that's a bit of me.

I hope to be here more often and meet new people.

Cheers!

**Edit note: I have to remove my photo and have to replace it with something else for privacy reasons.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem and Hi from Canada. Your hard work will payout in steem!

Hello welcome to the community i hope you enjoy this flatform looking forward for. More posts..

Keep steeming!

Love,
@micch

Nice to meet you
Dear.@leeart
welcome to steemit. we are very happy with your joining
i like your pictures
Follow me @mistersteem
for Free upvotes
Followers
&
Resteem your future posts
your steemit Name is nice@leeart

tnx! i still have to familiarize myself to the site :)

So following you right away....
Lol....
I just love steemit, the community love in here is just awesome

hey! Welcome to steemit im gald you are going to be posting! time to step out from those shadows!

tnx! it's a big shadow to step out from :D

Hi @leeart ! Great post, i like it, i just upvoted it ! PS: you may like to follow me ... @legsnheels

welcome! Glad to see you here. Hope you dont get as addicted as I am to steemit! ;-)

tnx! too early to say but no problem with that i guess if get addicted to it :)

Uy, arip!!!!! Welcome to Steemit 😀😀😀

haha! tenchu

:D see you around ladtan wen? hehe

welcome to Steemit Sir @leeart

Huge Welcome @leeart.
I like your introduction @leeart and love the picture.
That is so amazing that you can work from home, and I'm glad you finally made this first post which is awesome by the way.

You can make posts about anything here my friend. First of all Philipines is so beautiful so you can just make simple post of pictures of the beach or nature or what every you like and just explain a little about the picture.

It doesn't have to be something great and you don't have to write much, just share your heart and your hobbies. Would love to learn more about you and your beautiful country.

There are also many contests or challenges where you really just can post a picture and something about that picture. For example there are daily colorchallenge where Monday is Red, so you can post a picture of anything that is red and explain why you like that picture etc.
Tuesday is Orange
Wednesday is Yellow
Thursday is Green
Friday is Sky Blue
Saturday is Indigo
Sunday is purple and just use collorchallenge in one of the categories and then 4 other categories.

This is just one example of what you can make your posts about.
If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask in my comments and I wish you all the best my friend.

What also helps is just reading peoples posts and commenting like you just did and then you will find ideas for your posts.

thanks for the welcome and the offered help. the photo contests really interests me and there are a lot! i need some catching up to do. i just have to familiarize myself with the site quickly :D

What's up, Arief? lol

not much... starting to get bored with this site haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01