Heello Steemians! Introducing me

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

“So plant your own garden and decorate your own soul, instead of waiting for someone to bring you flowers.” - Jorge Luis Borges.

So here I am, planting my first seed in this huge garden, hoping it has good results! This quote inspired me to start writing my first post. I want to tell you about my life, my thoughts, my ideas and my illusions, all expressed in pictures and writings.

FullSizeRender.jpg

Hello people, my name is Laura, I’m a Spanish and Australian blood girl with many dreams in my mind which are in process to become hopefully someday true. I live in Barcelona but I’m willing to move to Australia in six months, more or less, and start a new adventure there, so I’ll keep you updated with everything so you can join me on my adventurous and exciting travel.

I study communication and cultural industries (a mix between journalism, public relations in cultural industries and audiovisual communication). I can tell I’m a photography lover, I enjoy watching thousands of photographs everyday cause each one is unique and special but I also love taking photographs. I’m a beginner, so my pics are not professional but I’ve seen a progress in the last months since I started with this hobby. To me, images are always gonna be more powerful than words, so that’s my goal here… I’ll try to post with good photos, taken by me, and of course I’ll write you about them. But I think it’s important to give a value to the picture and to let everyone interpret my photos with their own criterion.

Travel tips and experiences, personal thoughts, anecdotes and more… I’ll give you a clue about my next post… do you believe in Karma? Stay updated! ;)!

IMG_9428.JPG!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @lauramansfield .. give your best

Thanks! I'll post more soon... :)

It is a huge garden, but your seed will grow just fine!! Good luck with your new hobbie and welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64167.02
ETH 2769.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67