Sort:  

Thank you. I started slowly unplugging a few years ago, but I suppose last year was the final pull :)
Checking your blog!

I was also inside the matrix a few years back. I just started my own company in 2011. What really gave me a hit was when my small firm approached a large bank and wanted to get one of our reports 'certified' by that bank so that it could get "technically" accepted (The truth is, they had no idea about technically in that particular area). Our firm is one of the top technology consultants in the industry and the banker looked at me and said- "Of course we can certify your small firms report, how many employees do you have?" I answered proudly "Well, we are completely independent and have 3 employees." They responded with a smile "Well, come back to us when you have more than 5000 employees." I responded with a smile, "Sure!" and walked out the door. I've since discovered fractional reserve banking, derivatives exposure, a total financial system built on debt...etc etc.

How did you feel when he asked you to come back with 5000+ employees? Congratulations on your business btw:)

I thought he was just placing a barrier in our path on purpose. So I decided not to jumped through his pre-defined hoops and I will choose another path. We did choose another path. Interestingly another bank said that they would certify our reports on one condition, they would give us a loan for our operations in our business. I decided against that. Our fundamentals do not need a loan, so why do we need one? Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51