Steemit! - You're brilliant - I'm Joining!

in #introducemyself7 years ago

2017-09-11 00.45.58.jpg

@nadversion56 Introduced me to Steemit. She also wove the wonders of Blockchain tech into my mind over many cups of coffee, and now I am soundly convinced of the crypto revolution that is upon us. I'm looking forward to learning more here and sharing whatever I can with this community.

I live in India and volunteer as Tech Director of a community theater sponsored by the Meher Baba group in Meherabad, Maharashtra. By trade I'm a music producer and multi-instrumentalist. Some music projects I've been closely associated with in the past are Psychic TV, Brian Jonestown Massacre and Cheb i Sabbah. I'm waiting for the right crypto based music publishing vehicle to emerge before I begin further releases. For music credits check out my Discogs:
https://www.discogs.com/artist/103256-Larry-Thrasher

Thanks to all at Steemit who created this cool new platform,
Warm greetings to all of you!
Larry Thrasher

~~special thanks to @nadversion56 for the photo and paper-plate tag!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @larriji I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit Larry! =)

Check out DSound, it is a decentralised sound platform built upon Steem. This means that you use your same Steemit logins, and you also earn rewards from votes like you do here.

https://steemit.com/music/@prc/introducing-dsound-a-decentralized-sound-platform-using-steem-and-ipfs

And then for video, similarly, there is DTube.

https://dtube.video/

Thanks so much @leoplaw! Its taking me some time getting to know this platform but its unique and feels like the most relevant one around. I'm very eager to get to know and use Dsound! It looks great! I'll be participating for sure! Thanks again!

You're welcome! Enjoy! =)

Nice to meet you, @larriji! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

welcome to steemit.I hope you will succeed here.I wait for the best work from you. Nice to meet you. 🤗

Ah Steemit became even brighter with you in it. Welcome

Awesome work. Upvoted. Join the Facebook Group "Steemit Artists" and share your work with over 200 other artists and Art collectors.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/steemitartists

If you are talking about the painting behind Larry It is one of mine. I took this photo in my studio

Welcome aboard! Steem On!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58174.56
ETH 2461.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34