Intro: Newbie On The Block(chain)

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hello from sunny Southern California, hope you all are doing fantastically!

I've followed the Steemit platform from its very beginnings, traded even some STEEM tokens on Poloniex (an exchange, for those not well-versed in cryptocurrencies) long time ago, but never got to actually using the platform.

I spend quite a lot of time online, usually reading, researching, and participating in, as much as I'm able, blockchain technology and related projects e.g. Bitcoin, Ethereum etc., and Initial Coin Offerings (ICO) for new cryptocurrency projects. I'm a pilot by trade, so my knowledge and skills don't necessarily align with most blockchain projects; my contributions have so far been more on community and social media management.

I look forward to writing (and reading) about blockchain stuff (maybe a few professional aviation stories as well), from a layman's perspective, as the subject matter is quite tech heavy and the old brain can only handle so much.

Glad to be on the block.

Tuomas

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @komaaloha! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to Steem @komaaloha I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi

Welcome to steemit. This is an amazing place with awesome content. Look forward to seeing some of your posts. Come and have a look at @yoda1917 I am sure you will find something there interesting and I give my best to help the new people :)

Regards

Yoda

P.S, here is my latest post

https://steemit.com/life/@yoda1917/two-countries-have-already-freed-their-people-from-the-reserve-banks-it-is-possible-to-break-free-from-rothschild-enslavement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39