Self Introduction

in #introducemyself7 years ago

IMG_2995.JPG

A great philosopher named Socrates once said, “, to know thyself is the beginning of wisdom”. Educators have been teaching this over and over again yet most of us neglect the significance of that dictum. People who truly knows and recognize ones existence are the one who can justify the said dictum. Moreover,, those who understand deeply their life’s purpose are the one who will be able to make most of their time on earth through making life and living it to the fullest.

Introducing oneself is one of the most exciting yet thought-provoking task one could have ever done . Why? It is because as individual you have to assess yourself in a deeper sense in which no one has ever done yet except you and yourself alone. Now that I am given a chance to introduce and somehow share some inspiring insights from my 24 years of existence in this vast universe, my thoughts arouse and enlightened on who truly am I as a person ,as a daughter, as a friend, as a partner, as a colleague, as a catalyst of change and as one of God’s chosen beloved.
IMG_0569.JPG
Is introducing oneself only requires personal information about your existence? Of course not!... It is not enough to know a person’s name and other personal info to say that you know him or her already. It takes one’s heart and soul to know oneself fully. So here it is, a person being bestowed by the gift of life molded perfectly from the miry clay with HIS almighty hands enjoying the privilege of joining this platform inorder to share inspiring and informational thoughts and eventually learn as well from other steemians whose purpose is to educate and multiply God’s goodness to everyone. By the way, this is Kim Roxan Arong, an educator, a catalyst of change and a visionary who believes that we are given this life to make a difference. Because a little difference through molding a child’s creative mind will somehow make them reach their greatest dreams and unleash their hidden potentials which will make them the best among the rest . I was born on the rooster’s year -1993 and the youngest of the family. I took up Bachelors of Science in Elementary Education major in General Science and currently enrolled on my Theses Writing for my post graduate studies taking up Master of Science in Elementary Supervision. I am currently connected to one of Cebu’s most prestigious university where I stayed 3 years of educating young minds specifically Graders.
IMG_2965.JPG
To envision and to assure the possibility of child’s brighter future is one of my top priority. I never thought my fate would take me to this field where many are called but few are chosen. Now that, I am given a great opportunity and privilege to educate , mold and inspire the young ones to become the best version of themselves , I feel grateful amidst the stress, struggles and disappointments I have been and about to go through . indeed, teaching is the noblest profession. It is like a 3in1 coffee, where you can experience a profession, a mission and at the same time a vocation combined in one job description – the teacher. As an educator,, my whole personality and attributes has been tested the n th times. Nevertheless, I am thankful and forever grateful for all the teaching experiences and struggles that I have been through because it taught me to become better personally and professionally. In the teaching field, I could confidently say and testify that struggle is real but I keep reminding myself that the all things work together for good, and that God has the best reasons about it and He has planted me on this field because of a greater purpose that He has set for me since the day I was conceived from my mother’s womb.
IMG_0178.JPG

Sort:  

A beautiful welcome to you. Trust you would have awesome moments on this platform!

Thanks a lot.

Welcome kabayan.
Steem On! Enjoy your stay here.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Welcome to steemit friend

Welcome to steemit @kim24 and good luck.

a catalyst. 😍 welcome here @kim24 .

To envision and to assure the possibility of child’s brighter future is one of my top priority.

.... Great teacher. Good job! .

Stay steeming.😁

Welcome to the platform maam @kim24. Keep steeming.

Hello @kim24 , welcome to the club , we hope that you like it here , Godbless :')

Welcome to steemit ate kimm! :) Enjoy your stay!

Welcome to this community. Keep on steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49