My introductory post

in #introducemyself6 years ago

Over the years, I've been searching for a social platform that would add more value to me and as well reward my intellectual ability, because I've been into so many social media sites like facebook, whatsApp, instagram for some years now but none seem to be rewarding until I met this friend of mine @donnest who introduced this wonderful platform steemit to me.

At first, I felt so reluctant about it thinking that it's one of all these ponzi scheme that extort money from people without any reward.

This then made me to do a little research about this platform. I read so many things online about it and decided to give it a try. This was how I found myself in this great community steemit.
IMG_20180702_084724.jpg

ABOUT MYSELF

My name is Amanze Emmanuel kelechi, I was born and raised up in the south eastern part of Nigeria. Currently residing at Umuahia, Abia state.

EDUCATION

I'm a fresh graduate of Michael Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike, Abia State Nigeria. Where I studied microbiology. During my undergraduate program, I carried out a microbiological research work to evaluate the bacterial contamination of equipments used in barbing salons. The purpose was to enlighten the general public on the dangers associated with barbing operation and to educate the barbers on the effective measures to be taken to reduce the risk of transferring infection to their clients. At the end of my analysis, i was able to isolate some pathogenic organisms from the samples obtained from barbing tools which could serve as a vehicle for different scalp infections.

HOBBIES

I enjoy reading, listening to music, watching movies, having fun, playing football, exploring new things and meeting new people.

STEEMIT JOURNEY

As a new person in this platform, my few weeks of steeming has really exposed me to different contents on people's blog which has helped in improving my writing skills and also made me to be analytic in thinking and reasoning.

Having understood to some extent what is required to be successful in this platform, I will like to entertain my followers by blogging on different topics ranging from health (which I admire @ammar0344 a lot), sports, relationship, religion etc.

I will as well help in promoting this platform by introducing steemit to my friends, family and coworkers by telling them the benefits of steemit compared to other social networks.
I also learnt about the steemjet community. I want to send a big shout out to all the leaders @uche-nna @lordjames @gutzygwin @mbj @empato365 @deandaniel @sistem @desmoniac @jesse12 and a whole lot of others

I won't fail to appreciate the effort of @surpassinggoogle in making the steemit journey of many easy and fruitful
I also got to partake in the steemjet sports competition organized by @donnest and his team as you all can see below. Indeed steemjet is a place to be.
IMG_20180702_094410.jpg
I have been able to learn heavily from @tarazkp . I have been learning from many of his posts and I intend connecting more with him.

I also got to know about ulog by @surpassinggoogle . I will be making my ulogs very soon, thank you sir for such initiative

Steemit is a place to be, I'm happy to be in your midsts.
Thank you guys . I remain @kelemasco

Sort:  
Welcome to steemit, join Steemjet Community to display your talents.

@lifeofdarlington HOD Security/PR team.

@kelemasco, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Thank u so much @wafrica
I've done that already.

Welcome dear.happy steeming

Yeah brotherly
Nice meeting you here

Welcome to Steemit brotherly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05