Hello all stemian around the world! Please enjoy my introduction moment here 😊

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Dear all steemians.

A new member here, just joined not long ago.
Okay, without any dilly dally chit chat, I’d like to introduce myself in this first post of mine. Hopefully you enjoy reading this.

DSC01100a.JPG
(Photo 1. Me )

My name is Ruslan. Just call me as it is ( I don’t mind if you all call me Alan too )
I am from Aceh, Indonesia. I live in a small beautiful village, the name is Tumpeun village. I have been living here for almost all of my life. After completing my engineering school, I tried to live outside far away from home once, but it was not long. I couldn’t make it away from home. My village is too beautiful to leave behind, I had acute homesick, so I came back here, lol.
tumpeunb1.jpg
(Photo 2. Entrance to my village. It's beautiful. Isn't it?)

My job? Well, I sell things. Since living in a small village and far from the city, I don’t depend much on my engineering certificate to find work. I decided to establish my own store (a small kiosk) and began to sell various things, mostly snacks and drinks. It’s not big store but more than enough to make a living in this small village (and also to make my already fat belly to get more fat, lol). Currently I employ one person to help me doing my daily tasks. This is better than working for only ourself, agree?

DSC01096.JPG
(Photo 3. Inside kiosk)

I have a busy but very happy live here. My hobbies are photography, culinary and also travelling. So, mostly my post on this steemit site would be based on those three themes. I love to post things about happiness.

I am not a professional photographer, but I love to take pictures using both my smartphone and my camera. I love experimenting with pictures, sometimes I take a journey to the hills, river, forest, beach and mountain around my village and took beautiful landscape photos from those places. If I were bored, I just walk along rice fields and of course I didn’t forget to take pictures, you guess it right!

Untitled_Panorama11.jpg
(Photo 4. Rice fields)

19092603_10214085156351208_1504621981082130973_o.jpg
(Photo 5. Rice fields)

19238146_10214147833838106_1930582777751204566_o.jpg
(Photo 6. Rice fields)

172.jpg
(Photo 7. Rice fields)

19238247_10214106650528549_6982348181561448951_o.jpg
(Photo 8. Rice fields)

I love food. Then that love feeling also makes me love cooking. I am very concerned about making delicious food and serving it to my beloved ones. Next time, I’ll also post about how to make certain food here. Just wait and follow me 

18237958_10213665711945360_4800333899602915900_o.jpg
(Photo 9. Egg Martabak, one of my favorite food! Never heard of Martabak? Try google it)

18451682_10213790892674800_9116393638640795810_o.jpg(Photo 10. Mie Aceh. One of the most delicious noddle in Indonesia. But in Aceh, we just call it Mie Gureng (Fried Noddle) )

I have acute homesick but love traveling, ironic, isn’t it? Once in a while I took a trip to see the world outside of my village, I don’t want to be a primitive person, so traveling is one of my way to open my mind and see various things around the world.

P_20170409_123530_BF.jpg
(Selfie at KLCC Park, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)

DSC01048_filtered copy.jpg
(Photo 11. Enjoying sunset with my friends)

DSC00919.JPG
(Photo 12. Enjoying beautiful view of nature)

DSC00948.JPG
(Photo 13. Me with friends, do not fall for our handsomeness!)

Foto999 .jpg
(Photo 14. Me with kids in 2010)

Foto1494a.jpg(Photo 15. This is my favorite spot to relax, picture was taken in 2010)

Owh yeah, I forgot to mention that I also love watching movies! Who wouln't love it?

I heard about this steemit platform from my friends around the village. You know, it’s quite booming here since couple of months ago. They keep talking about this, wherever I sit among my friends, there were at least two of them talking about this site and keep busy looking at their smartphone and ignore me, ugh..ugh..enough!

I remember that back then I had a wish to have a personal blog and share about my story to other people, so I though why not trying this steemit? So, I decided to sign up and hopefully this steemit site would be my personal blog that I have wished for.

Thank you very much for reading this and see you all again in my future posts. 
And also thanks for @nafazul and @siren7 for ignoring me by keeping busy with their smartphone 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @kayya.muleeya I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you @bottymcbotface
I really appreciate it.

@kayya.muleeya Welcome to steemit! Remember this portal is for the patient ones. You won't get noticed right away unless you're lucky but just believe in yourself and know that hard work is bound to get noticed sooner or later! Do follow me @samhenry.

Thank you very much for your advice @samherry.
I've just followed you already

Welcome my friend. It is sure.. it is one of the best platform to full fill your dreams. It may be as a content writer or photography lover. At the same time some decent earnings also. I posted some post on how to improve earnings and results in steemit. you may follow me @benilda

I am already following you. If you feel it is worth. just upvote my posts.

Thank you @benilda.
I've just followed you back.

Welcome @kayya.muleeya! Your village is beautiful indeed. I like your photo number 7.
I am looking forward to see more from you on steemit!

Thank you @diamondinform
Really? I'll be glad to post more in the future.

Welcome) Your photos are great, they make your profile bright. Indonesia is a beautiful country with all its sceneries, food and culture. Hope to hear more about your country and wish you good luck)

Thank you @diana-stepasiuk

You know about Indonesia? That surprised me.
Nice to know you.

Come on, Indonesia is a popular country for visiting around the world. Your traditions are so unusual for many people and are so different from Ukrainians' ones. That fact attracts a lot of tourists. Moreover, in Ukraine there is one program, "Inside-Out World", which is held by Komarov, who tells about India, Indonesia, Malaysia and goes to these countries and shows their culture and customs.

That's right. You know, Indonesia has 34 provinces, each province has its own unique culture.
In fact, Aceh, (provice that I lived in) has 13 traditional languages, spoken by different tribe.
If you come here, you'll find thousands of coffee shop!! I'll probably write about this later in another topic. So, stay tune.

Congrats on your first post. Welcome to the family! :)

Thank you for welcoming me @dean101
I am glad to be here.

Welcome to steemit. I wish you success here. I look forward to your best work. Nice to meet you. Greetings 🤗 spirit

Thank you @tusroni. Nice to know you too 🤗

welcome to steemit @kayya.muleeya
following you now. :D
follow me back pls. :)

Thank you @thailand-funfun
I've just followed you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50