Heloooooooooo World !!!!!!!

in #introducemyself6 years ago

profile pic.jpg

Hello Everyone !

I literally just got approved today and to be honest I am pretty exited hahaha. Hope Everyone is doing Well !
I thought that as a first post, I would introduce myself as I have no idea on the way I will contribute to this platform yet, which is totally fine with me. I'll start by being a consumer of amazing content.

My name is Momar and I am from Senegal. The picture above is an aerial view of my city, Dakar, which is the capital city of Senegal. I currently live here.

Quick Facts about myself:

-Age: 24

-Height: Short (According to american standards) - Medium (Europeans are more kind in the domain) - Tall (Boy I love Asia).

-Siblings: 3 Little Sisters that terrorize me regularly. Below is plain evidence of one of the numerous assaults I have been victim of haha

fight.jpg

-Hobbies: Yoga, Eat, MoreYoga, Sleep, Annoy my mom (this has been my life passion and she can tell you better than me)

-Education: Penn State - Bsc in Finance '15 + School of life (Haven't graduated yet and will attend as much a I can)

After graduating from Penn State in 2015, I took a Job as a management trainee for a Pet Food ingredient company based in Missouri. I resided in Springfield, MO to be more precise. After 1 year and a half spent there I decided that it was time to move back to West Africa as family was getting old and my 12 year cousin was growing taller than me :(.

I have been back for 2 weeks now and love it. I am currently using this free time to transition to my new job which starts at the end of the month.

As you can probably see I don't plan things, and just like to go with the flow if I may say. Africa has come to the limelight with the recent release of the movie Black Panther. Therefore if you have any questions about how it's like down here, please don't hesitate to ask. All questions are welcome and I mean it.

In the meantime, I will be exploring content, therefore see you all in your comment sections !!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

Hey Momar!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-march-12th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

We have a new competition at the moment too. Here are the details:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-new-fresh-five-delegation-for-curation-initiative-help-find-great-new-steemians-and-be-rewarded-with-sp

Welcome to Steem!

Hey Momar!

Don't let those sisters and cousins get on top of you man! You can take 'em! Use your muscles!

Welcome to Steem dude! We're excited to have you here.
How different is West Africa to Missouri? Are they like, the exact opposite in every way? Or is there some similarities?

Hey, if you have any questions about Steem, feel free to ask whenever, happy to help the newbies get started.

Thanks Aussieninja. it is a pleasure. I hope all is well with you. Are you australian ? Just guessing from the username haha.

Senegal and west Africa are home for me. I do not know where home is for you but whenever i come back here everything flows more naturally that in Springfield, MO. Interaction with people, the language, the food...everything feels right. it's that home feeling.
Springfield was great. everything is more in order there. think first world vs 3rd world lol. Although i felt very welcomed there by the people, the feeling of home was lacking.

Whenever my siblings attack me, as much as I hate to say it, I am always the one pushing it haha. So can't blame them. I take it as it comes.

Thanks for offering the help. It is much appreciated. You will definitely see me in your comment sections.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87