What to say about me....?

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

image

The process of writing an introductory post has been difficult to say in the least. I dont know why, but it is rather awkward to sit down and do the cliche "Hey, my name is Jessie and ..." Eh, here goes anyways.

My name is Jessie Winblood. Although that is not my actual last name, I'm rather proud to use it. It belongs to what most would call my "step" father, however (even though I'm not officially adopted) hes my dad and has been for the majority of my life. You can read more on the history of the name itself on my dads intro post @dwinblood.

Mostly, I live a pretty average life. I'm honored to have both a small town and big city "rearing". Some would consider me nerdy/geeky with my interests and upbringing; I personally dont think I've earned the honor yet. Overall, I try to keep it simple - keep an open mind, learn as much as possible, and enjoy as much as I can.

Why am I on SteemIt? Its quite simple actually - (although I'm an adult) when my dad says do something, I do it. Haha, actually, I am curious and excited to see how this platform will work out. Most social medias I find of little worth and interest. What excites me the most about SteemIt is the sharing of original materials, information, and conversations. Oh ya, and the money, of course the money.

Sort:  

At first I was confused if I was seeing things when I saw @jwinblood instead of @dwinblood. But then I thought, maybe it's his daughter and you are!! LOL

welcome to steemit. You are going to love it here :)

Yeah, its a pretty unique name. Thats just another reason I love it. Thank you for the support :)

Hi @jwinblood i introduced you in one of my posts as well check it out if you can thanks.

25 Best Minnows Steemians to follow last Week of June 2017

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jzeek/25-best-minnows-steemians-to-follow-last-week-of-june-2017

Welcome to STEEMIT, Jessie! You're dad is quite a wise man, and authors many highly insightful articles. You have a terrific guide, mentor, even better, DAD! :)

ps. yeah, that's what I thought too at first! wasn't it always dwinblood, have I been always reading it wrong?! lol

Hey! Welcome on steemit. You'll like it here. You dad is so right.

Welcome to steemit. 😊

Thank you

@jwinblood Welcome to the club! I am new here too. I appreciated your use of "rearing" and the workmanship of your bathroom tile. Cheers!

-Evan

Welcome to Steemit :)

Welcome aboard! Me and pops go way back, we used to be in an underground hip-hop group together!

Haha, I knew he had some love for hip-hop stashed away!

Well we've managed to get HALF of my kids on here. Now just need to kick the other ones into gear.

Oh and I would have adopted all of you that are not my biological children. Your mom and I talked about it several times, it seemed to WAX and WANE as to whether we should or should not. It was never for me not wanting to.

The only positive spin I can give you is that I still don't have a passport because my birth certificate does not say Deva Bryson Winblood. This is because my step father adopted me giving me his last name and moving my original last name to my middle name. They didn't bother to update my birth certificate.

This is something I need to do and I've found a place that can do it, but I need to get those adoption papers from around 1976 in one of possibly two counties in Colorado before I can make that happen.

So there are some positive things about not having your name changed. :) Your mom and I would have of course made sure that what happened to me didn't happen to you.

I know you would have :) Luckily, I don't need papers to tell me who my dad is. I am somewhat happy that I didn't have to go through any extra hassel. Most people just assume its my legal last name anyhow.

Welcome! Babywhale like you will probably grow fast!

Welcome to Steem @jwinblood I have sent you a tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78