You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Mum Used To Call Herself A Trailing Vagabond. Now I’m One Too. Allow me to introduce myself.

Hello Bel, welcome to the community. Yes you can possibly earn here on steemit but we treated it as a reward not a source of income. This is a social media site the same with facebook but with an advantage of earning bonus rewards.

My advice is that instead of looking forward to the earnings, just make yourself happy in the community. There are lots of people here who might be interested in what you got.

See you around.

Sort:  

Hi juvyjabian. Thanks for the welcome. I'm already enjoying being part of the steemit community, and long may it continue.
I didn't mean to give the impression I'd joined steemit solely as a source of income. True, I started out researching cryptocurrencies with the aim of earning some sort of income, and I'm still researching, as there are so many to learn about. While researching, I came across a few blog posts about steemit. I was interested, checked it out and spent a few days on and off reading various posts. I liked it and decided to join. Yes, if a reward happens to come my way, I'd be ecstatic, but definitely not my prime motivator with steemit.
Thanks though for the heads up. May not sound like it, but I appreciate your advice. Thanks.

Good to know that @workerbee. I admit that was my intention at first and it resulted to more frustration. After few months in the platform, I realized that there are lots of things here aside from earning. I'm just enjoying it.

See you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43