Hope its not too late for a better introduction about myself.

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Better Introduction About Myself

Hi there Steemians! Few days ago I posted my introduction about myself and I felt bad about it because I was not able to share more details about me. Now I have found courage to re-introduced myself, hahaha, it looks like its so hard to tell about myself, of course not! 

Nah, just buzy these past few days because we are conducting a field program to ours clients and today no one can stop me to write about me and let my fellow Steemians know about myself. 

I'm 39 yrs of age, a father of 3 kids all boys it means we only got one girl in the house and she is the Queen, my wify! My older son is 16 yrs old and he is in grade 10 now, the 2nd is 14 and he is in grade 7, and my youngest is 6 and he is grade 1, he will turn 7 this coming November. 

This is our house after storm Sendong took it away last December 17, 2011.


Tropical Storm Sendong

One of the most strongest and destructive typhoon that hit Philippines and destroyed thousands of lives and millions properties.

We will never forget the night it happen which leave my youngest son a traumatic experienced. He was only 2 years old then, with clothes that are so wet, he is being carried by my oldest son standing and watching what's going on that night, he cried and feels so scared for the rain poured so hard and wind blew those trees around us. While looking down on us which running up and down to pack, and save some of our things and carry it to my sisters in law's house for its more  higher place than ours. We never expect that water will flowed so fast on that instance and everything around us were already leveled with water that overflowed from the river. Thinking for the safety of my family I let my wife and sons to go on much higher place which water can't reach, but they need to walk through the top of the concrete river control which is also covered with water, they need to memorize and walk slowly until they can reach the highway while I stay at our place to watch over. From where we stand in the higher place, water is in our hips already. And for a couple of hours with my heart pounding so fast for i am also scared of what will happen in that midnight of December. After a few minutes, our house and everything in it were taken by the flood. 

I really couldn't help it but accept the fact and tried to be strong for my family. As I watched our house slowly going away I just asked myself what will happen now that everything my family had invested within that house were gone. With all the heartbroken, disbelief and sadness I felt inside I still manage to smile and pray thanking God, that even though this night is very hard and dangerous we still have each other, my famiyl was safe, after all, He gave everything that we had, He let us felt what life will be if we have some, so it's just fair and I know God will give them all back 10 times.


What I Do For a Living

Anyway, I work at the one of the promising company here in our city as a Branch Head, and it's a kind of challenging job but can be handled fairly, handling 15 employees with 483 clients. Prior to this job, I worked at home for 6 years as virtual assistant. Among the things that I used to do as VA are SEO and affiliate marketing, promoting different products from affiliate marketing sites. 


City of Majectic Waterfalls

By the way, I almost forgot I lived in the Philippines, were I can proudly say that here you can find the beauty of nature, the soothing, calm views, mesmerizing site of our bountiful beaches and waterfalls. So, for those who likes to seek an unforgettable adventure and stunning experienced, Philippines is just a trip away! Oh, it's more likely that I introduce my country than myself, well letting you know about Philippines is also letting you know about me! I like adventure, trip to different places in my country but sad to say I don't have the opportunity, lets say money matter,but even though it's not hindrance coz it's just here in my own place.

My home town, Iligan City was named the City of Majestic Waterfalls, were given the blessing of nature that you can visit. We have 24 waterfalls, adventure park that anybody can visit.  


One of famous waterfalls here is the Maria Cristina Falls, it provides electricity to almost half of the country through National Power Corporation.


Other Waterfalls in the city that I have visited.

Tinago Falls


Mimbalot Falls


Steemit

How did I stumble Steemit? I used to read news everyday through my phone using the app name Flipboard and came to this news about steemit and how it's value were increase to 1000% in just a few months. Me as an internet worker before was a bit interested because I'm kind of missed working online. So, I read the whole news and started to dig deeper and found myself very interested and sign up right at that moment. 

As I dig deeper, I find steemit very interesting because this is the only platform whom I knew that will be paying for every content posted. It's some sort of social media because we are also gaining friends by commenting and upvoting contents, give updates of your life and the things that a person love to do. The most interesting thing is that in steemit there's no barriers of your earnings as long people like your topic. 


Here's my facebook profile for verification: https://www.facebook.com/juvy.jabian
Sort:  

Welcome God Bless Your Family!

Yay for re-introducing yourself! :)

I just wanted to let you know that 2 of your pictures aren't working. The few I could see were great, and I'd like to be able to see the rest of the beauty you speak of!

Sorry about the image @jeska, its now fix.

Keep up the great work @juvyjabian
Upvoted

Hi Juvy nice to learn more about you

Hello @mqtodd, so you are into bitcoin also, glad to have you here. Japan, oh not far from here :) Following you

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 10.4 and reading ease of 69%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

Hello @isaac.asimov, what is flesch-kincaid? Hope you dont mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44