Hello steemit people, My name is Aby Jonson, Steem Journey

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)


My name is Aby Jonson, family man and entrepreneur, born and raised in McKinney, Texas.

In the crypto space I started out researching bitcoin and various crypto currencies that intrigued me and created a vlog and Facebook group called TheCrypto to share my findings.

Through this journey, I was recently introduced to Steemit after I purchased some STEEM for just under a dollar, and then began researching what the platform was all about. I'm glad many companies  are developing better forms of social media, and I think Steemit is just the beginning. There already appears to be a community and third party interest growing around this platform and I'm excited to see how it grows.

Soon after I discovered Steemit.com, I approached bitcointalk.org, a Digital Asset market data provider and Expanse.tech an upcoming crypto currency, allow me to them in posting content on Steemit.com 

So now that you know a little bit about me, let me tell you about what has changed my life: Bitcoin and digital currency. 


I have been hooked ever since. I have studied Bitcoin non-stop and gotten into many other digital currencies along the way. I am more of the buy and hold type, however I have dabbled in trading. I soon learned about crowdsales and ICOs and from that point on, it seriously got my attention about how digital currencies can financially change your life. 

I'm trying to recruit many of my friends to Steemit so they can benefit from what we already do on other social media platforms. I've been talking with a girl from work about doing a YouTube show recently, and I'm trying to convince her that Steemit is a great platform for us to release content on. So, follow me and look for more content coming soon!

MY FAMILY

The Steemit community will know me as @jojolah

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

That steemit sign in the first picture is awesome!
And it's great to hear how Bitcoin and cryptocurrency have changed your life. I'm sure that Steemit will also impact your life for the better! Welcome!

Welcome to the world of steemit.

welcome steemit @jojolah

Welcome to steemit! Hope you have fun here.

Welcome to steemit :)

Young blood. You will go far. Welcome.

Welcome to the club! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68068.52
ETH 3873.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64