Buenas Dias SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducemyself8 years ago

Hello, hola!

My name is Joe, I am originally from the UK and I am currently in the process of emigrating to Colombia.

I actually wanted to ask you guys what you thought I should be posting about. I have a lot of things to say on various subjects and wanted to know what you'd find interesting or what you have seen going down well in the Steem community. I'll give you some options so you're not doing all the work :)

Entrepreneurship in Colombia
My intention here in Colombia is to be more in control of my life than I was in the UK. This involves being a freelancer rather than a corporate drone. I am a software engineer and mobile app developer so will be looking for small contracts with the local businesses here. Would you be interested in hearing about that? Obstacles one faces when freelancing in South America including how to integrate into a foreign culture?

Current Affairs and News Reporting in Colombia
I could just translate the news from Spanish to English. This would be quite easy for me, but how interested are you in the current affairs of Colombia? The political situation here is quite interesting with ongoing discussions with how to deal with the rebel group FARC but is news only interesting if it affects you?

Spanish
How many Spanish speakers are there here? Cuantos hablantes de espanol hay aqui? Puedo ayudarles de alguna manera?

Coding Tutorials
That's a point, just realised I could do those quite easily. Who wants to learn how to code? :D I could teach you how to make mobile apps?

Futurology
This is probably my main interest in terms of academia. I like the way it combines sociology and science. My first post was actually a political post which I put a lot of time into, but no one saw due to my lack of understanding of Steem (https://steemit.com/politics/@joeviajo/our-inescapable-nature-why-politics-cannot-save-us-from-ourselves). So I will be posting this kind of stuff anyway, anyone got any requests?

Any other points or things I should know? Pleasure to be here, hope I can contribute to this interesting community.

Peace!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @joeviajo【ツ】Have a happy Sunday!

Hello @joeviajo, welcome to the community. @gtg is right, putting a picture of yourself would a good idea. It would be more nice if you can hold a picture with steemit and date in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45