Introduction

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone my name is Julie. I am new to blogging and hoping to get all the things that I have to say out of my head. I am married to a wonderful man, he is a truck driver so I am a stay at home mom until our youngest starts school . We have 3 kids, our oldest is daughter is 14, our son is 10 and our youngest daughter is 3. Each has quite a different personality. our oldest has ADD and the teenage attitude at times. Our middle has epilepsy and ADHD and is a little cuddle-bug at times. Our youngest is advanced for her age according to the doctors and the ages and stages test they have her do every year. School just started back up and so far its going good as far as I can tell. My husband is on the road Monday through Thursday, sometimes Friday so I have all the home/kid things on me while he has the bills and such all on him. My mom comes over sometimes to help, give me adult company, I do her shopping for her as she is elderly and disabled.
I have always been the type to take care/help people. I helped with my grandpa who had emphysema he passed when I was 12 from complications of pneumonia. My mom had bad arthritis in her foot and I helped her with everything and was her leaning shoulder as my father was an abusive alcoholic and I just recently started talking to him again after 7 years (they divorced in 2002) I found out he is still in remission from prostate cancer and his doctors recently thought he may have had neck cancer but that came back benign. I helped my grandma as she had breast cancer that turned into bone cancer and eventually she ended up in a nursing home. She suffered with it from 2000 until 2006 when she passed. I have had a lot of people pass lately, My father in law passed at the end of January this year due to a blockage in his brain, my Aunt overdosed on heroin in March and she also had a terminal cancer that chemo and radiation didn't work with. Sometimes when I think about everything I have been through I swear I could write a book. Our two oldest are actually my two oldest from my ex husband who was also abusive, he hasn't had any contact since 2010 and I don't know where he is. My current husband calls them his kids because he is pretty much the only dad they know ( I left him in 2007 when they were young ) as he is raising and supporting them. Our oldest wants to be a Veterinarian when she gets older, our son is in cub scouts and is a Weblo 2 and will be crossing over into Boy Scouts next year, He doesn't yet know what he wants to be when he gets older, our youngest still has many years to figure out what she wants to do. I would love to go take a course for LPN but I don't have anyone to watch the kids so I have to put that off for now but ultimately that is my goal. Right now I am also looking into making some DIY decorations for the house, just have to talk to my husband about it and see what he thinks and maybe sometime in the future I can make stuff to sell.
In a nutshell this is just a bit of my life and what has been going on. Im sure once I get going more this will be much easier for me to figure out. I would include photos but I don't know how yet. I hope you all enjoyed reading this and will enjoy my future stories.
God Bless/Namaste, Stargazer

Sort:  

hi julie

Hello, it's nice to meet you

Welcome to Steem @jmmcgowan I have upvoted and sent you a tip

A new Steemian :-) hello @jmmcgowan I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

I'm sure I will and thank you I will follow you also

Welcome to Steemit Julie, well done!!

Thank you so much for helping me and guiding me.

Welcome to Steemit Julie Stargazer! Sounds like you have a very busy life and will have a lot to blog about, I love that you are a nurturer <3 <3 <3

I do and I will and thank you

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you find this to be a great place to share your ideas and thoughts. Keep Steeming on!

Thank you, my friend said I should start blogging cause I like to voice my opinion online all the time, she said this will be a great way to get things off my mind

Congratulations @jmmcgowan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40