I´ve lost the Missing FAQ!

Only just arrived and already have managed to skim the FAQ and then misplace it to double check the first steps, so my first post was tagged incorrectly (I think).

I am fascinated by the possibilities of blockchain, but am primarily here to check out alt social media options after getting increasingly fed up with FB, Twitter etc. Sadly, those are not too big to fail (I sort of wish they would and release some of those in thrall to explore a wider world) and are clearly limited for people looking for an experience that is not entirely driven by the owners´needs rather than the users. Rewards are good too!

My day job is helping small businesses, charities, NGOs and community projects to maximise their presence on the Net using the best technological solutions available. I am also an author. My obsession is bringing future-proofed broadband to rural areas. I am a co-founder of the B4RN project in UK http://www.b4rn.org.uk which has put affordable, sustainable symmetrical gigabit broadband to farms, hamlets and villages in rural and remote areas where the incumbent (BT) and every "expert" said it would never be economically viable. Bah humbug! Our shareholders (the community) know otherwise!

Looking forward to exploring Steemit and finding many new people with diverse views - onward and upward.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! Looking forward to hearing more about you and B4RN, interesting work!

Welcome to Steemit! If you're interesting in Steemit Tips and Tricks, you should follow me! 💓 Great Educational Post about Steemit

Learn how to include Smiley's & Icons

Align your post Left & Right and how to paragraph

Information about Steem Power & Vested Steem

Good work with your Introduction Post!

😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68145.39
ETH 3732.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65