I feel like I've found my people again :)

Hello Steemit :)

Thank you to @stresskiller for telling me about this site. I'm so glad to be here and look forward to reconnecting to the tsufamily and making new friends :)

I write mostly about Autism, as I have a son with severe autism and OCD who is turning 21 very soon.
I write about vaccine injury and health, Medical Choice Freedom, and many random things.

But I haven't been writing much lately at all. I was dealing with my own health issues that got bad last year around this time. I am living in a house with mold and I think there was some lyme disease happening. I've been crawling out of that hole though, and feeling better.

My website is currently www.janeknowitall.com but I'm in the process of transferring all that over to a new website, cleaning up my writing and trying to get a little more serious. Most people didn't get the joke of me being a "know it all" anyway :)

Sometimes I am an amateur photog as well, but I haven't done much of that either. Life has been stressful the past year, but things are turning around.

And in the memory of a dear friend who died a few months ago I'm going to start writing about gardening and permaculture too --which should be interesting because I've pretty much been a black thumb my whole life. And I'm going to be writing about unplugging and the importance of real social connections as well... I know, I know... ironic.

Since I haven't really picked up a camera in a while, here is an old photo of my kids. I think this was two years ago. We were living in Florida at the time and this is at Barefoot Beach in Bonita Springs.
54109620_open-uri20150412-95-dk01vv.jpg

The most recent photo that I took of myself is three years old from the time I went one snip too far in cutting my own hair, and ended up almost bald. Enjoy ;) Perhaps I'll take a new one for my avatar photo, lol.

newhair.jpg

Anyway, that is us and me and I'm going to go read all the FAQs now.

Sort:  

Welcome Jenny! I was on tsu as well, and for you being a blogger, you will find this platform nothing short of amazing! :) :) :) I look forward to the information and experience you will be able to share here!

Thanks!

I don't think any other post has touched me as much as yours. Great read. I look forward to reading more of your stuff. I too have a cousin who is autistic. You have given me the courage to write about. Please, don't stop writing.

Thank you :) I will keep writing :)

Welcome to Steemit @jennywebster Great article!
I saw a video the other day about a dad with an autistic son, who spoke out saying he does not believe it is a disability. His son has taught him more than he could imagine and he was standing up for his son. I quite enjoyed it.

It's definitely a spectrum. For some it might not be a disability but my son is disabled. He'll never live on his own, no basic concept of how to stay safe in public, very little language, extreme sound sensitivities that cause violent meltdowns when triggered. He's a toddler in a man's body.

Welcome to Steemit!
I look forward to reading your posts.

Thank you :) Great to be here.

welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Congratulations @jennywebster! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit, Jenny! \☺/

Hi Jenny, as someone who has dealt with the medical system myself ( I was diagnosed and treated for schizophrenia for 14 and a half years, until a new doctor discovered I was not schizophrenic nor mentally ill. I was taken off of all of my medications last September, and I have been in perfect mental health since then; to the point that my final psychiatric visit was earlier this year in January). I will tell anyone, the worst thing you can be in the medical system is a smart weirdo like me; they'll label you mentally ill and dope you up in a flash.

Hi Jenny , good to see you here :) hope you enjoy this place a lot longer the TSU ;)
the limitation of 5 tags is something you get used to in the end , if you have any questions leave me a message on FB and i'll try to help you out .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97