Howdy Steemit Folks!

Hi y'all, my name is Jazz. I'm a newcomer to the Steemit community and would like to introduce myself. I'm a geek that works too much (just ask my family) and love being a grandma (the kids and grandkids both give me great joy).

I've specialized in the fields of IT, media and marketing since the early 80's and have been focused primarily in web development and digital marketing since 2001. Along the way, I've discovered that I love working with video (fun stuff). I have been blessed my entire career... it's true that when you love what you do for a living, you never work a day in your life!

My interests are varied and include organic foods, healthy living, history, humor, faith, natural health remedies, prophecy, life in general, and too many others to list. :) We have a small farm with about 100 chickens, not sure how many guinea birds, 14 cats, and a dog. Unfortunately, due to lack of internet speed, I spend most of my time at the "office" in town. Although I think it's debatable whether or not the lack of internet speed is a plus or minus -- since when I'm at the farm, I am completely "unplugged" and NOT working. LOL!

I'm looking forward to making new friends and getting to know the Steemit platform better.
Hope y'all have a blessed day!

Sort:  

Welcome :) If you love working with videos, @dtube and @dlive might just be the perfect thing for you :)
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thank you! Will check them out :)

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

all the best

Congratulations @jazzsassyone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hey @jazzsassyone. Welcome to this wonderful community! You'll meet interesting people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

AMEN, welcome to this great community of STEEMIT, here you have a friend, luck.

welcome welcome! =)

Thank you, thank you! :D

Welcome to Steem, @jazzsassyone!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2523 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.13: A big refractor to boost performance.

Hey you are welcome to this amazing content writing platform. I just followed and upvoted you. Will be glad if you followed back @kwabeedat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07