SELF WORTH

in #introducemyself6 years ago

IMG_20180125_195503.jpg

Self worth
Self image
Self esteem
You and only you
Can grow or stunt them.

How often do you stand in the mirror
And speak these words:
I am beautiful
I am handsome
I am rich
I am the head
I am blessed
I am healthy
I am a star
I am a giver
I am intelligent
I am great
The world would know me soon
I am a blessing to my generation
The world is incomplete without me

Do you just let the society place a value on you
Do you settle for mediocrity without exercising your full potential when needed
Do you derive joy when you don't come out last nor top in the race.
Are you even trying to back out because you smell failure

Tell you this:

Self worth
Self image
Self esteem
You and only you
Can grow or stunt them

Dedicated to my little nephew
Jefferson

Sort:  

You got a 1.58% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @jarkzon5!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47