Hi, im Jordan

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Jordan or Jalter. I am a 21 year old gamer, soldier, nerd, traveler, movie lover, and a streamer. I currently live in the state of Minnesota, and have lived here my entire life. I am in the Minnesota Army National Guard and have been for almost 4 years. I play a lot of video games, and sometimes stream them to twitch. I like to build computers when I can, and have built 2 myself. If I am at home I am at my computer.

verify.jpg

I have lived on my families farm my entire life it have been in our family for over 100 years, and I have many great memories of it growing up! Here in an aerial view view of my family's century farm!farm.PNG

For as long as I can remember I have been playing video games, from the N64 and PlayStations 1 & 2 as a kid. To now mainly playing on computer I love video games. So much so that I stream to twitch under the name JalterPlays. JP.png
As you can see from the picture the main games I play are Runescape, Minecraft, Counter Strike, and League of Legends, but I am open to playing almost anything. This love for games has drove me to learn how to build comptuters as well. To date I have built 2 1/2 computers. I built my first one with my cousin back in 2014, and since then have built my main gaming PC, and my streaming PC.

I am currently 4 years into my 6 year contract with the Minnesota National guard, as a Combat Engineer, who specialize in explosives. I am working in route clearance, so we pretty much find IEDs, I have not been deployed, but could be if we are needed. I myself am a .50 cal gunner, and a pretty good shot with it. Army.jpg

I also love to travel, 4 days ago I got back from a almost 3 week vacation in Texas, and have been to numerous other states including Florida and California. Although I have been to a lot of states there are still that I have to visit and look forward to visiting. I have been out of the country once, and it was on a trip to Haiti to help at an orphanage. I would like someday to visit Europe and Australia!

I also enjoy movies, the majority of which are action movies, but have been loving the stuff putout by Marvel and DC.

I will be posting about a wide variety of stuff, my main topics will be video game or nerd related but any of the things that I mentioned as interests of mine are options as well, and some things that I did not mention (Like the occasional meme).

Thanks for stopping by! -Jordan

Sort:  

Welcome. Cool to hear your background!

Thanks! :D

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Thanks for the welcome :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61258.65
ETH 3372.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53