Travelling in New Zealand, Investing in Crypto and Trying to set myself free....

in #introducemyself7 years ago

This story begins with me, Jake, trying to; get rich, free myself from the world of 'careers' and enabling my partner and I to do what we want, where we want and whenever we want!

I've always been fascinated by business, investing and all those 'get rich quick' 'wolf of wall street' style stories that you hear from all around the globe, so naturally, when I came across Bitcoin and all the stories of people making thousands a week by practically doing nothing, I sat up to listen. Why sit and wait till payday for money to fall into your bank? Why only get paid once a month like 90% of people around you? Why not have 3 or 4 income avenues that just keep that pot topped up so you can enjoy life and the world around us? This is my goal, I don't want to be a millionaire with loads of materialistic things, just a comfortable amount of income streams to make things easy. (Yes, and these posts are potentially one of those income streams. If, of course, you guys actually find these useful.)

I started trading in Crypto in September 2017, only a few months ago, with an initial deposit of $600USD. No, I am no where near rich, nor have i made a magical discovery of secrets that will enable you to do the same, but from here on out, I will be sharing with you my experiences, lessons learnt and updates of this journey.

This first initial post starts with me in Auckland, New Zealand. I am with my partner, Danni, preparing to get married in this beautiful place in a few weeks time. Whilst out here travelling, I will still be trading and trying to put into practice many of the rules I have given myself and learnt from others within the #MackoMillionaires community.

My next post will be detailing these rules and if you are trading, no doubt you will already use some, but hopefully these rules can help you ensure you minimise risk and dont lose money, I've learnt the hard way!

Trading from these places really does keep driving me to research and invest more to get to a point of returning $200 a day from trading. Sat beachside on Waiheke Island taking in the gorgeous views and warmth!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36