YOU ASKED FOR THIS; NOW YOU HAVE IT. LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU THINK.

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. 

They said I must do this, but I made up my mind to do this my way. So, check it out and let me know what you think.

I'm Isaac Eko, a dad with two awesome kids (Melchy and Rhema) who are so fun to be with. I really can't talk about this duo without introducing my beautiful wife (Loveth, a Communicator turned Data Analyst) whom I met at my Sunday School class in 2010; she didn't even waste her/my time saying she wanted to think about the possibility of settling down with me, when all I have back then was my N60,000 Pay Check as Head of Teachers Supervisor from a primary school in Lagos and N30,000 Personal Practice(PP) I do after closing from work 3 times a week. So, I ended up with N81,000 after deducting my Tithe at the end of each month as an husband to be.


Enough of that, let's talk about my business. I started my online business journey in June 4th, 2012 with a hosted Bulk SMS website (OrtegaSMS www.ortegasms.com) under Ortega Concept (a company I registered with N20,000 from my salary) to augment my N81,000 monthly take-home. I landed 3 major users of my platform (A doctor, the school where I teach and the church where I worship) within the first 2 months  of commencing business. Now, I am the newest big guy in town. In 2014, I ventured in to Multi Level Marketing (MLM), TREVO to be precise with N36,000 check I wrote after seeing some top marketers of their supplements getting the newest cars in vogue. That venture didn't end well, as I ended up drinking the supplement myself. Fast forward from that ugly scenario to early 2015, I decided to startup my own MLM business which was a disaster for a newbie like me back then. Did I mentioned earning only N10,000 from that venture? So hilarious, right?

Ok, I know you're thinking "what is he into now?" Well, you do know by now that I'm a teacher; and once a teacher, always a teacher. I gave up teaching in a school 2016 to concentrate on Training Teachers, convening the annual Young Mathematicians' Conference, Summer STEM Experience and STEM Clubs in School. Did I mentioned I'm the Founder of STEMit Nigeria (an organisation rooted Fostering STEM Education in Nigeria). to crown all these, I also run Digital Marketing Solved, where my team and I help SMEs Attract Relevant Followers, Engage them with Quality Content, Sell to the Engaged Audience, and Re-targeting them to Increase Conversions. I'm seriously considering hosting Webinars to help students with challenges in Mathematics starting this February. Amen.

Knowing I could earn by posting my content here on STEEMit is no brainier. So, steemites, here I come.

If you ever need a timely and well thought out content on Adventures because my kids love it, Animals because my wife won't stop asking for a dog and a pussy cat, Arts because of Mrs Madu (my artist) kept coming up with resisting works of art, Bitcoin as the trending currency, Blog, Business, Challenge, Cryptocurrency, Dtube, and Education, I'm your go to guy. Well, those are just few of the areas I will be working on. So, don't just sit there expecting me to post only text, as I love videos too like "Kilode" (to a fault). If you're wondering what language that was; its Yoruba from the western part of Nigeria. 

Oh! Lastly, be ready to warm up your morning with Funny Jokes from me and Contest Straight from my heart. An eye popping Video in the afternoon and Gist of the day later in the evening. All these will go live as scheduled coupled with my other areas of interest.

Keep it locked with me. 

SUPPORT MY POST @isaaceko AND VIDEO - FOLLOW ME FOR MORE

Sort:  

You are truly amazing kind of a person, keep it up and welcome to this community. See you around and best of luck. =)

Thank you for checking on me(a newbie). Ok, what about your fitness? How do I get that six pack body build? Men are getting it now. What do you think @purepinay

Welcome isaaceko, hope you will have a great time here on steemit!

I honestly pray its easy with your help as a pro. Isn't it @lopezdacruz

Thank you for the positive message. good luck.

Amen and Amen with your help @d-stepnoy

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Thanks @steemladder. I hope to get all the help I could from Pros like you. Do I get the "Mentee Permission" from you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49