Hello good people ! An other presentation for curious

in #introducemyself8 years ago

You probably don't care about me but I heard it is the custom to introduce myself in some point.

Here we are, hello Steemit users!

I have been using Steemit for a few months and tried to interest people with my blog posts on this platform and I think it is time to talk just a little bit about me.

Looking like...
that :
me
I won't put to many pictures of me here, but I don't mind show who I am.

Name and Surname
You really don'y need to know but as my username shows you can call me Isa. ;)

Nationality
I am French ! But I write in english because I have the feeling more people will understand me in this language (actually probably everybody except frenchies ... you know how good we are in English ... (Joking, I love you French people!!!))
Because it's not my mother tongue, I really hope my writing is not to terrible, I do my BEST !

Why I started to use Steemit?
I started a travel blog in the same time I heard about Steemit. I though it was a brilliant concept and started to copy my blog posts on Steemit to see what happen. I have to say, it is not easy to success here ! It help me writing better for my original blog because I really try to give a good content to people.

What am I talking about on my posts?
Mainly TRAVEL. I travel quite a bit and I like to talk about it on internet because my friends don't care about what I am doing aboard. No, seriously, I like to give advices and ideas. I spent some time on Internet to learn about the next country I will visit so I think I can help people like me by giving my impressions. Writing is also an exercise for me and I try to improve myself by writing those articles.

If you don't care about travelling...
I also like PHOTOGRAPHY and enjoy share them in my posts. A picture is made to be seen no? By the way if somebody can give me a tip to secure a bit some pictures it would be very appreciated ! Why? Because I have few pictures "special" (let's say I have really worked on and I am quite proud of the result) that I would like to show as a gallery but I haven't done it yet because I am scared they gonna be stolen (I told you I am verrrry proud f them - lol- )

I also decided I will talk about other subject here because I have my travelling blog on WordPress to talk exclusively about travel. Here it will be more diversified. I haven't done it yet but it will come! I like FOOD, NATURE and ENVIRONMENT...

Ok... I talked enough about me, I hope that you will visit my blog sometimes and if you feel you can FOLLOW ME;) ;)

Cheers ! @isa-za

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! I'm new myself. Here in the good ole USA. There is a lot going on here on steemit . It can be overwhelming. Hang in there.
PS -Yes we do care.

Isa, I like traveling and pictures so I am following you. I see you are doing very well on Steemit. Congrats

Thanks that's motivating :)

Nice meeting u. Much success. May want to get verified by holding a sign with your username.

Sorry it might be stupid but what do you mean by "hold a sign with your username" ?

Some users on here got a fetish for people holding up signs with steemit and the user name and date. People are so untrusting these days. Good to see you, follow and see what you post @isa-za :)

That is what was recommended and I need to get verified too...I am brand new too. It seems "They" want to have us hold a sign with out user name and date on it and take photo and post in here.
Supposed to get people to trust you more as a real person.

welcome to steemit .... ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13