You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello (Steemit) World!

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

I want all women, especially young girls, to understand that looks shouldn’t be the only thing that will bring food to their plates or get others’ attention. Instead of seeking successful partners, I dream of a world where young girls strive for excellence themselves. This, in turn, will scare off most people that still dwell on primitive thinking that women are only to sit still and look pretty for them to show off. With social media taking over every aspect of our lives, I think this is one the main lessons we can teach young minds.

I applaud you so much for this. I wish more young girls realized their potential and started working on themselves instead of idolizing superficiality and empty popularity. As women we don't have to abandon our feminine traits to grow, just to realize that it is only a part of the whole that we can become.

Welcome to Steemit! It seems that you have a lot of interesting things to say, looking forward to read more from you. :-)

Sort:  

I have followed and gave upvote to your account @irime. If there is time, please visit my blog @ jharyadi.

Greetings know from Indonesia and good luck always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44