MY introduction @infaq

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello again Steemit!

image
I said 'again' because I'm an idiot and lost my password to my old account, @infaq. I guess this is a second introduction of who I am. Please give my old account a visit to read the complete article.
image


In my previous account, I mentioned that I'm a 'shapeshifter'. Basically, that just means I am a very versatile person. I have done many things in my life. One them them is being a vocalist on a house track. But I'm not a singer. I'm not sure why I didn't put this up in the first introduction. Maybe because I had to lose my password and make a new account. Now I have new material to work on. And it's always easier the second time... ![image]()
So... This was back in 2010. Not a good year for me. But I was lucky enough to meet Martin East and Chris Penny. Martin is an Englishman deep house producer, former actor who played a small role in Titanic, has a record label, Kapa Music, worked with many artists in the South African music community, and now lives in Bali. Chris Penny, a.k.a. Cpen, is another awesome DJ and music producer straight from Cali who also lives in Bali. He is one of the key founders of the west coast deep house movement of the early 2000’s. ![image]()
One day they asked me if I can come to their studio and do a sound check. I did, and in the next 5 to 6 hours, For A Moment was born. Yeah, it was that fast, and we had so much fun in the process. Initially, we made 2 other songs, but never finished them. ![image]()
Like I said, 2010 wasn't a good year for me. But as always, music helps. Martin, Chris, if you're reading this, thank you for putting some colour in that awful year of mine... ![image]()
Now for the Steemit community, please enjoy For A Moment. There are other remixes, but this David Doyle Remix is my favourite one... ![image]()
![image]()
![image]() ![image]()
# THANKS FOR WITNES @surpassinggoogle #
![image]()

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66195.81
ETH 3505.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18