Finding something to write about. Introducing my self.steemCreated with Sketch.

Or should I say Meeple. Inherently I dislike social media, the idea that my life is for the viewing of everyone is completely foreign to me. Thus the Meeple was born, but I will tell part of that story now, and the rest of it later. I am a nerd at heart, and a lover of so many things I don't know where to begin. But I will try to start somewhere. I immerse my self in a world of many things nerdy, and weird. I believe many problems can be solved with a good pot of tea, and if not solved made much better. I play board games till I pass out, and laugh with my friends. I love the culture of steampunk, cooking, and writing for fun. I revel in the opportunity to explore my world, one amazing location at a time.

Now for the Meeple.  A Meeple is a small figure used as a playing piece in certain board games, having a stylized human form. Additionally it is really an entire genre of boardgames. This is a story that started about 2-3 months ago, when my boyfriend suggested that for my upcoming trip I bring a boardgame piece with me. And so I decided to make  myself a giant Meeple. Well more like 15. The following week talking to another very good friend of mine and she suggested, that I tell the stories of the Meeple. All the places they go, and the amazing things that they see. And well seeing as I DETEST people knowing what I look like... Like seriously never expect to see a picture of me.... My Meeples are the perfect solution. So I will talk about the nerdy, amazing world of myself telling my stories through my Meeples.

As one of my favorite musicians, Aubrey Logan says, swing, ballad, and groove. In other words do what your heart loves and don't let anyone tell you what you can't do.


Here's to all the good times to come. Follow me and I will follow you back!

Sort:  

Hi @in80meeples!

I am not a fan of social media either! However, social media has already rooted in human life. Can't imagine the ppl live without fb,twitters,ig.....

You can't escape from that.So,Better to know join them.

Wish you everything goes well in Steem!

Welcome to Steemit @in80meeples. Steemit ll pay u for every posting on this site upvoted done for you intro. I think U r next great blogger in this platform. Good luck I hope so. Let's have a look on my blog. I ve latest post.

Hi in80meeples,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Hi @in80meeples! Welcome to Steemit. You'll enjoy it here. :) Followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50