Hello! My Introduction.

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit, my name is Ian and I'm from Richmond, Virginia. I studied Journalism at Virginia Commonwealth University and I am currently an underpaid part-time staff writer for a little-known soccer website. To supplement that income, I am also the kitchen manager of a Korean restaurant and bar thanks to the fact I spent a fair share of my college years getting drunk and watching Food Network. In my free time I enjoy playing soccer, as long as my glass hamstrings and chicken legs will allow it, and watching soccer - especially the English Premier League.  I'm a self-taught pianist and I have been playing for 12 years. Some friends and I play music together on the weekends and while we all dream of a sold out arena tour, we are too cowardly/not good enough to quit our day jobs. I love learning about other cultures, especially their cooking traditions. I can craft some mean sushi rolls - so mean that they will hold you upside down and shake you until your lunch money cascades from your pockets. Anyways, I'm looking forward to becoming more acquainted with the site and sharing my own content, as well as perusing through the content of other users. Thanks for having me.

""

Sort:  

Welcome aboard this platform is superb, Im new here also good luck. Gave u upvote ofc

Hi, I hope your post will get a few more upvotes. I'm marty and promote steemit (flyer etc).
I am with @robotev , the little bots vote what I vote. you could also join, he's looking for active and good curators.

Welcome... I'm an RVA kid myself... HILLSIDE!!!

rock on!! i live in jackson ward. represent!

Wow great introduction!

Welcome! You have a lot of similar hobbies than me. I love watching EPL.

Do you have a FPL team? :P

Hello! If by FPL you mean Fantasy Premier League team, sadly I do not. If you mean favorite Premier League team, I am a big Manchester City fan. I even have the motto from our old crest. "Superbia in Proelio", tattooed across my chest. My family are Liverpool and Newcastle supporters so I catch a lot of flak from them. What about yourself?

Welcome to Steemit! Impatient to know your recipes ;) upvoted and followed

Good to have you. With your background, interests and talents you can do well here. It takes time to develop a brand and a following so be patient.

Suggestion:

break up your text into paragraphs and use titles and subtitles. It makes it easier and more pleasurable to read.

All the best,

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Thanks for the tip!

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit!

Welcome aboard this platform is superb, Im new here also good luck. Gave u upvote ofc

Hey Ian, welcome to Steemit!

@imrugless, welcome to steemit my friend. Korean food sounds good right about now. Best wishes from @runridefly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65