First post: Who am I ?

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

I’m trying to be brave today by writing to you my first article on Steemit but also more generally on the internet, so I hope you will enjoy it.
So let me introduce myself a little bit first: My name is Imil and I’m a 20-year old French student.
I decided to write this post in English since my first impression on Steemit was that the French community here isn’t that large yet and the few french posts and comments I saw seemed to be written by very good english-speakers. (So french friends, if you disagree and would like to read this in French, just don’t hesitate and tell me in the comments, I will translate it I promise ).

So let’s get back to my presentation now !
As I said, I’m a student in France, in Strasbourg more especially. For those of you who don’t have a clue about what this city looks like, here’s a little overview.
I’m actually on my third year of bachelor in international economics and management, but don’t worry I am not going to be posting over that topic, it would be way too boring for you.

Speaking about topics, I don’t exactly have one precise subject to write about, my posts will probably be about general lifestyle, about things I like or in which I’m interested. I will also be giving some hacks and reviews of products I tested, books I read or series I watched…
Also, some of my posts will be linked to posts of my boyfriend (You can check his profil here: https://steemit.com/@karimjdd). Indeed we decided to go on the Steemit adventure together (Ok, I admit this good idea was his, please don’t tell him I said that), so maybe you will find some common things on both of our profils, like this picture for example.

I hope you liked this brief presentation, feel free to ask me questions if you wanna know more about me ! :)

Sort:  

Welcome!

Thank you ! :)

Hello @imilaa !
Welcome to the Steemit community! :D

Hello, thank you very much :)

No problemo! See you around!

Congratulations dear friend @imilaa hopefully you feel at home and succeed in media steemit platform. This medium is where we learn how to post professionally and freely from plagiarim. Where steemit is very demanding us to be sportsmanship in sharing all sorts of news, which happens in our daily lives. Congratulate our friends, send us all that benefits us on the steemit platform.@nellysteem

How are you? @Imilaa, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Welcome :D

Thank you steemik :)

Nice to meet you, @imilaa! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Hey, thank you that's very kind, have a nice day too ! :)

Welcome to steemit community @imilaa ! We hope you're going to enjoy it.
Good luck to you and your boyfriend. Keep growing :)

Thank you very much! I just checked your blog, it is quite impressive, you two keep traveling that's really beautiful!

Thank you! We both love to travel and we enjoy allot of extreme sports like skydiving, snowboarding, surfing and so on, so stay tuned :)

@imilaa - Welcome to Steemit!

Economics doesn't bore me though, especially when it comes to bitcoin.

Thanks for being part of the solution to web centralization. The more who leave FB, Twitter, Google, etc, behind for decentralized blockchain social media platforms like Steemit, the sooner we empower ourselves.

This is how we free ourselves...

Hi, well if it doesn't bother you maybe I'll consider writing something about it soon haha ;)

Nice post, excited to read you!

Thanks, new posts will come soon !

Loads of information. Thanks. Love it. @imilaa Followed

Oh thank you, I'll keep giving more infos then ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66892.02
ETH 3513.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67